Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Getting Started
2004-08-30, 9:01 a.m.

Scintillating title for this entry, no?

Here's the deal: I quit smoking 1 week ago. I intend to use this as my sounding board and to keep track of things like good day/bad day, number of craves, when my wife finally quits, stuff like that.

Since I'm already a week into this thing, I'll do up the first week in a single entry. Probably won't remember much more than an entry's worth anyhow.

As time goes on, the focus of this diary will no doubt change. May become less about quitting smoking and more about life in general. Watching kids grow up, wrestling with home projects, tracking my bowling scores and hunting trips.

So anyhow - the first week - let me get my feces consolidated and organize some notes. Then I'll crank out a Pulitzer Prize winning entry about the hell that was my first week cigarette free in 27 years. (wasn't really all that bad)


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks