Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Second Weekend
2004-09-05, 10:31 p.m.

Days 13 & 14 - The second weekend.

Good thing that wasn't meant to be a scary movie title, cuz it ain't working the scary part at all. Starting to get the hang of this not smoking. Have been able to keep busy enough to be distracted from smoking. While the wiff still hasn't jumped on the bandwagon, she is being considerate enough to not smoke in front of me. Sometimes forgets that I may be out of sight, but I am still downwind. Ahhh, she's trying to be nice, so I won't harp on it too bad. (Her drinking is another story, but I won't get on that jag tonight. You're welcome.)

Got some more veggies picked this weekend, a few more tomatoes from our one overworked plant, a few more jalapeno and portugal peppers, and some very promising looking habeneros. I thnk in a couple of weeks we'll be cranking up a nice hot salsa with the portugals and a real abusive habanero salsa for us sicko pepper heads. My friend F and his son P will love it.

Lots of things start this week. Bowling kicks off on Thursday. The REAL football gets started this week too - this years fantasy team looks much stronger than last years. Helps that I know a little more about how to work the draft and what players actually have value.

Poor Syracuse. Looks like they might be looking for a new coach by the end of the season. 51 - 0 to the 25th ranked team in the country? Ouch. Guess I'll save my campus visit for a basketball game.

14 days down. Getting easier all the time.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks