Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

weekly roundup
2004-10-24, 10:01 p.m.

Day 63 Almost a week??


Whew!! Been busy. Very busy. The list looks like this:

12 lbs hot Italian sausage
7 lbs breakfast sausage
7 lbs Andouille sausage
9 lbs Bratwurst
6 lbs round steaks
3 lbs backstrap medallions
7 lbs chili/stew meat

All out of that deer I got last week. All made or cut by me - with some help from the wiff during the sausage stuffing.

Might have gotten a few more pounds to grind from teh last hind quarter, but I had already put the grinder away for the 85th time and didn't want to get it out again. Should I get another deer this season, it's going to a processor. Have it all done up as grinder meat, except for the back straps & loins. Then it'll be time for more sausage. Would like to try a Chorizo and maybe an Irish style garlic sausage. But later. For right now, I'm kinda butchered out.

The non-smoking part is going fine. Just passed the 9 week mark a couple of hours ago. THe wiff is kind of in & out with the quit bit, but is definitely smoking much less than she used to. I still think she'll eventually come around and quit completely.

Got my blood test results back from the doctor. The numbers were about where I figured they'd be, which isn't good at all. She would like me to call her directly - I'd imagine to get started on Lipitor and a diet. There were no glucose results on teh copy I got - I assume that since they weren't transcribed onto my copy they weren't a concern. I'll have to ask her directly when I talk to her about the cholesterol & triglycerides. Yummy.

Fantasy football teams did well. Still a possibility that all 3 of my teams will win. I think I'm also in the running for the weekly prize in the main work league. A whopping $5. Enough to buy a lunch, so what the heck.

63 days down. 63 days ago, I thought quitting for 63 hours was pretty good.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks