Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Another quickie
2005-03-31, 1:36 p.m.

Day 221 Another quickie

Well, I am pleased to say I was wrong yesterday. After not hearing form C all day, I headed straight home form work. She went to the gym, got in her CV work and went over to the weight machines and got 6 or so set up all by herself. I had previously explained to her how the set up worked and also told her which machines might be best for what she was looking to work on. Armed with that, she managed to muddle through it herself. Not a bad deal at all. Also - no drinking at all last night. Probably because it's a day or two before payday and we're out, but that hasn't stopped her before. I'll just shut up for now and take what I can get.

Got in another work out this morning. In the interests of time, I've trimmed the CV part down to a 2 mile run on weekday mornings. I'll save the 5K runs for the weekends. That makes for about a 10 minute savings in time, but sorta robs me of 50 fit points each session. Not bowling is also stealing 200 points. That means I either add a step or circuit class every week (300 pts) to keep earning points at the same pace. Frankly - even the circuit class provides a better CV workout than bowling does.

I'm now officially down 23 lbs since Jan 13 and for the month of March had no resting BP reading higher than 129/81. Ultimately aiming for 65 lbs weight loss and a BP under 120/80. Oh - Cholesterol under 160 too, but at least that's already there. Be nice if I could wean myself off the lipitor eventually. I'm due for another round of blood tests in late April/early May. We'll have to see what the good doctor says.

Been seeing a bit lately about avoiding grapefruit juice while on Lipitor and a whole bunch of other drugs. Wonder of that applies to the soda Squirt too? It's a grapefruit based soda - one of my favorite summer drinks. Have to ask the doctor about that one too.

Better get back to business. More firmware code to test. Oh boy.

Watch out for April Fools tomorrow!!

221 days down Hope my HDL is up.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks