Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Corrections
2005-04-07, 5:23 p.m.

Day 228.5

Got a friendly note from SandyZ. Correcting me/reminding me what Al Anon is really about. They exist to help family/friends deal with living with an alcoholic. More of a support network for all those affected by the collateral damage. It will be much better for me to go into that meeting remembering that. Al Anon is to fix me, not her. I�ve probably sustained more damage than I�m willing to admit. It�s a guy thing. We shrug off those mere flesh wounds. Until they get infected and gangrenous and eventually kill us for lack of attention. Yup, guys are a smart bunch all right.

So I�m going to the doc to get my wounds healed. Or at least looked at. Even the ones I won�t admit I have. Hope they can find them. Think I�m so numb I never felt the hits. Don�t know where to tell them to look.

Thanks Sandy. And thanks to Zuzus Petals for even suggesting Al Anon to begin with. Time to go get fixed.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks