Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Will he or won�t he??
2005-04-28, 10:56 a.m.

Day 249 Will he or won�t he??

That I�ll answer later. Right now, I just want to get down in electrons that I�ve hit my first mini-goal weight wise. Way back in January (the 15th actually), when I tipped the scales at a dainty 265, I set my first goal in Fit Day to be at 235 by May 15. That averaged out to losing something like 1.75lbs per week.

Looks like my drop rate was a teensy bit higher than that. Ended up at 235 this morning when I weighed in at the Y. Now that I know losing nearly 2lbs/week is sustainable over a 3 � 4 month period with out feeling like I�m starving all the time, I�ll have to set the next goal. I�m thinking of keeping the pace about the same, just under 2lbs/week. If I set 5/2 as my start date, 8/15 is a good target date to be at 205lbs.

According to this site: http://nhlbisupport.com/bmi/, my BMI measurements are tracking/will track like this:
Date Weight BMI
1/15/05 265 35.9
4/29/05 235 31.9
8/15/05 205* 27.8*
?? 184** 24.8**

The weight & BMI for 8/15 are the next set of goals. The last set is what I�d have to weigh to get under the �Overweight� category according to the National Heart, Blood & Lung Institute (part if NIH I think) I DO NOT want to think about the last time I weighed that little, except to say it was probably in 1980 or so.

Only bad part about re-setting the weight goals? In Fit Day, your daily calorie allowance is calculated based upon your starting weight. So really, right now, I�m still eating based upon weighing 265. The one thing that�s helping the weight loss is the mad amounts of exercise I�ve been doing. Now, when I reset the goal thingy, my starting weight will be only 235. That�s going to impact the amount of calories I get to eat daily. Don�t know how much yet. Right now I�m doing 2450-ish a day. Wouldn�t be surprised if I end up with a new limit of 2200 or so. Ought to be able to pull that out of the dinner menu without impacting breakfast or lunch too much. I hope.

Oh � the question � meeting tonight. I�m thinking it�s a yes. Was hoping the wif would lay off the sauce for a bit as she polished off the last bottle a couple of days ago and had been behaving pretty well. Funny thing about paydays � seems to be a trigger for her. Even the day before a payday is a trigger apparently. So � subtle hints aren�t doing anything, wishing isn�t doing anything, she isn�t doing anything. I need to go.

249 days down. Back to work. Then time to take a difficult step.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks