Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Repercussions
2006-04-20, 2:32 p.m.

Day 606a Repercussions?

Since my code is behaving and simulating itself very nicely right now, thought I�d take a minute and reflect for a bit. Man, I miss those green & pink shorts.

No - that�s not it at all. Rather, it�s traffic related. Traffic as in I�m getting visits to this silly journal because of that freakin� Ziploc omelet test I did a couple of weeks ago. Incredible, no? I�m also getting hits because of some bitching I did about moles ripping up my yard LAST YEAR. See, I finally correctly installed this stat counter thing. You might have noticed their logo down below there someplace near the lower left hand corner (I think. All the code I do know how to manipulate, you think I know HTML? Not a chance!)

Anyhow � 2 different g00gle searches are leading people here � the infamous �Ziploc 0melet� and �M0les are digging up my y@rd�. Hmmm � how about a �mole omelet�? Probably taste like chicken, no?

66% through the current simulation, in case you were wondering.

Checked the status on my UPS guy hernia inducing pond kit. Made it from Illinois to Buffalo yesterday, then Buffalo to Rochester overnight, with claims of actually being on a truck for delivery right this minute. I hate being able to track packages like that. What happened to the good old days when you�d save your cereal box tops for months, then mail them off to claim your fantastic x-ray glasses, only to have to wait another 6 � 8 weeks to get them? This nearly instant gratification just doesn�t allow for the buildup, there�s no anticipation, no pleasant surprises coming at you from out of the blue. Plus it�s really rough on the bank account. Those damn glasses never worked anyhow. Hope that�s not an indication of the quality of my mail order pond.

77% on the simulation. 11% in 5 minutes. Yes, I type that slow, and the simulators have gotten that fast.

Bastards!! Simulation failed right at the end. Couldn�t write to the results file. Probably got hung up in network traffic and gave up too easily. Now I gotta run it all over again.

Trying to come up with interesting pond designs. So far, everything that�s not an oval or rectangle comes out looking like a kidney bean or a guitar. Now, there are more shapes in the world than THAT, aren�t there? Of course, when you�re limited to working with a 20x20 sheet of rubber for your liner, I suppose your choices for pond outlines IS rather limited. Maybe I�ll go g00gle pond design possibilities and see what�s out there.

Maybe I�ll even end up back here.

Later.


Updated stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 195.75 on 4/15/06 (down 2 from last week!! Nerves??)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (getting nearer the target line again)
Next �official� weigh in: 4/22/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 4/20/06: 294.25
Miles with cooldown: 324.41
Target for 2006: 1000 miles

Might have to add a little something for the 5K training too.



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks