Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Lah dee dah
2006-05-24, 3:20 p.m.

Day 640 Lah dee dah

Aerobics was kinda fun last night. Jill went with me and did really well. She�s done cheerleading for 10 years and also played field hockey in high school, so she�s comfortable in an athletic/gym setting. The Tuesday night session is a very basic class choreography wise, but you can still get a good cardio workout elevating the effort you put into the various steps.

Miss Jilly caught on to all the basic steps pretty quickly, but after 30 or so minutes of stomping around, she was starting to take the �off the step� options for some of the more rigorous routines. Still, not bad at all for her first real workout in 3 years.

One interesting thing to come out of this: Jill kinda introduced herself as my future daughter-in-law. When the instructor (Lisa) spotted us coming in, we did the usual �hi, how are you�s�. Lisa new Jill was a new comer, but didn�t jump right into her schpiel about what to expect, what options to take, etc. When we finally got around to the introductions part, I started to say Jill was my sons girlfriend, but Jill jumped in, kind of cut me off and made her declaration. Not news to me really, but I was kinda surprised she�d just go and say it out loud it like that. She (Jill) did kinda give me a sly little glance as she was chiming in, and there was a definite twinkle in her eye.

Only bad thing to come out of this: She still calls me Mr. (insert my surname here). Dagnabbit. This one will take some time I guess.

One potential good thing to come out of this: I might have a future partner for the Saturday morning aerobics classes. Jill is interested in trying out the more advanced Saturday classes in 6 weeks or so, once she gets comfortable with all the basic moves. Depends on her work hours and late night partying habits, but seeing as Zach will be working (6) 10 � 12 hour days every week, I don�t see a whole lot of parties for the 2 of them this summer.

Funniest part of Lisa�s reaction to me bringing Jill last night: Lisa entertained the thought, for a microsecond anyhow, that Jill might actually be my wife. THAT is funny. I�ll have to tease her about it Saturday if she�s at class. Lisa is much closer to my age (she�s 40, to my 47) than poor Jill (all of 21) Not sure what there was that made her think we�d be married. We get along good, but not quite THAT good.

Was going to say something about not knowing what to do on the Cindy front, but that�s not strictly true. Today I confirmed that the Al-Anon group I visited last year still meets same time, same place. Think I�ll be there again.

Like I mentioned in yesterdays seismic activity report, I didn�t personally get rid of Cindy�s current stash of hooch. I didn�t even look to confirm it�s existence. Eric said he found it, that�s good enough for me. Don�t know if he dumped it or not. Don�t think he did. Either way, there will be no reaction from Cindy. I�m sure if it is gone, she�ll just get more and find a new hiding spot. If it isn�t gone, she�ll work on getting rid of it in her own way.

Only workout today may be mowing the lawn tonight. It counts, but just barely. Ought to be plenty rested up for a nice big burn Thursday morning.

Finally looked at my own diary page the other day and saw just how poorly the statistics dump down below shows up. Apparently, I need to learn some html skilz so I can put those into a more reasonable table format. Until then, y�all will have to put up with the jumble puzzle. Apparently, the html thingy doesn�t understand what tabs are. Whoda thunk it?

Everyone�s rooting for the Sabres tonight, right?!?!


Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 191.00 on 5/20/06
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (Start of swim suit season??)
Next �official� weigh in: 5/27/06 (190 or bust!!) {this week}

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 5/23/06: 391.11
Miles with cooldown: 430.33
Target for 2006: 1000 miles

The Weighdown Stats

(yes, I know, reports are coming. Band Banquet Food Factor and all . . . those things are brutal, aren�t they?)

Victim Net Loss Weeks to go Target
Brian 2.75 5 14 (oy � that�s a ways off)
Sport 5 8
Alison 6 8


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks