Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Pending Move
2006-06-09, 3:57 p.m.

Day 656 Pending Move

Well, tomorrow�s the big day. Bob gets his own swinging bachelor pad. We�re going to start early and go till it�s done. Not sure if Bob�s going to spend the night there Saturday, but 99% of his worldly possessions will. Might keep a change of clothes at our place, just in case.

Due to pick up a truck at UH@ul 7am sharp. Probably have a 25 - 30 minute drive to get there. Then we head south for 45 � 50 minutes to get to Wayne�s place, where the bulk of Bob�s furniture, etc. is being stored. I would dearly love to just load all the stuff in the truck, but I�m afraid Bob will want to go through each and every box to ID what�s in it. Of course, if he hadn�t re-packed and consolidated (three f�in times!!!) the packing job the professional movers did in March, we wouldn�t have to re-inventory again. Somehow, I want to make the argument that we don�t need to inventory because he won�t remember what�s in the boxes anyhow, but I need to figure out a civil, tactful way to break this to him. Maybe I can goad Wayne into blurting out a �WTF Dad, you won�t remember anyways!� for me. That�d be sweetness.

Once we�re loaded up down south, we�ll head to my place (45 minutes) to pick up the remainder of Bob�s stuff, grab lunch and one of my brothers (not 6/6/06 boy � he�s lost in the wilds of Tennessee) then head over to the nicest senior living community in Western NY. I am determined, that with the crew we�ll have working (5 able bodied males + Bob) that we can at least get the UH@ul unloaded by 3pm. I need to have it back to the rental place no later than 5 � and even that was difficult to negotiate. Hey!! There�s my argument for not inventorying Bob�s boxes. No freakin time. Truck has to be back or you pay big penalties. That�ll work.

Sport is going to be sending me that Buckwheat Zydeco cd. I can�t wait to unleash that on the family some fine Saturday afternoon while we�re all hanging out on the patio, sipping our Yuengling�s Saranac�s while grilling up something delectable for dinner. I�ll play that along with my Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs cd. They�ll think I�ve gone around the bend for sure. I�ve been getting kinda bored with the classic rock format lately, country does absolutely nothing for me, blue grass can be kinda cool, jazz can be really neat, but it�s hard to know who does what style and who does what I�d like. I�m also not so much into the lyrics, more into the instrumental parts, how they fit together and how they get you stimulated. That said, I�m also not much for the relaxing type music, I like the stuff that gets you cranked up and moving. Or at least toe tapping.

Speaking of Sport, (like I did way up there), she�s down another couple of pounds. The girls are putting the guy(s) to shame in this little contest. I might, maybe, possibly, be down a teeny little bit this week, but I can�t go weigh in till Sunday or maybe even Monday. Saturday is my normal weighing day, but I�m going to be kind of busy this Saturday. Hoping to get to the Y Sunday and fit in an aerobics class and some weights, but this whole �taking care of me� bidness ain�t going over so well with a certain someone. It�ll work out though. Push comes to shove, I�ll just hit the scales Monday.

Oh, oh, I have plans to make a motivational tool for her ab crunch work too. I need some help from a co-conspirator (prolly Zach, the Stalking Victim) We�ll get to work on the project tonight, finish it Sunday and sent off to Sport in time for her to get herself in shape for that Moonlight Drive show. She�s gonna love her motivational tool, I�m sure.

Gotta go finish another rush-rush project.


Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 189.75 on 6/5/06 (I�m sooo stuuuuuuck)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (Right)
Next �official� weigh in: 6/11/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 6/2/06: 446.20
Miles with cooldown: 490.77
Target for 2006: 1000 miles



























Weighdown Stats
VICTIM NET LOSS TARGET WEEKS TO GO
Brian 4.0 14 3
Sport 5 8 3
alison 4 8 4




If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks