Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Last Day to Lose
2006-06-30, 1:42 p.m.

Day 675 Last day to lose

Oh well, the big weighdown is coming to a close. Have until tomorrow morning to magically lose that last 6 pounds. I�m guessing that hacking off unnecessary body parts would be cheating. Looks like the left arm and one kidney are safe for a little while longer.

I know Sport had a set back, but is recovering nicely, and Alison has been making great progress. I have a feeling Alison will be the overall winner. Now we have to get Johnny to tell us what she�s won. Besides looser fitting clothes. Hmmmm.

I had better remember to get vacuum cleaner bags on my way home from work tonight � especially after Wednesday�s fiasco. Might stop and look for some shorts or jeans too. The last pairs of jeans I got (36�s) are getting kinda baggy, and I have no decent shorts that actually fit properly (they�re all 38�s and 40�s.) Well, except for the shorts I wear to work out (which are mediums � what ever size that means), and those have picked up a rather permanent sweat smell I�m afraid. So yeah � I noticed Bon Ton and Kaufmanns have all their summer wear on sale for 50% off or so. Might be a good time to stock up. Plus � I have to be at the flippin mall to get the vacuum bags anyhow . . .

Is it possible to get shorts with only a 5 or 6 inch inseam? Everything I see lately has 8 or 10 inch inseams and goes down to guys knees, or further. I�d rather have something stop a few inches above my knee � not like 1980�s era basketball shorts, but not like the baggy ass things they wear now. Disgusting.

Still disappointed in myself for not finally speaking up at the Al Anon meeting. I know all the folks there are willing to share their experiences, if I�d just ask. So hard to make that first opening. Soon. Real soon.

I�ll have to check my FitDay program, but I think my weight goal target is coming up there too. It�s time to reset the goal, maybe re-calculate daily calorie allowances and crank it up again. These last 6 or 7 pounds are going to be tough. I�m starting to wonder if there�s any real fat left, or if it�s just loose skin. Doesn�t that stuff recover and shrink back into place? Thought skin was elastic. Think maybe these little ass handles I�m trying to lose are just left over skin from when I had more ass to cover? If that�s the case, HOW THE HELL DO YOU GET RID OF THEM? Inquiring minds want to know. More obliques work? More dieting? Laser surgery? (I have lots of lasers available � nothing strong enough to cut skin though � dang it). Maybe that�ll be the first self portrait I post � my permanent �luv handles�. Then if any of us ever meet, I�d have to pull my shirt up for you to recognize me. Think people would stare?

Heh. At least it gives me something different to obsess about.

Heading to my brothers (a whole 2 miles away) Sunday for a little cookout. Have to do a little repair work on his siding where he took his old deck down. Might be an hours worth of work � then it�s grillin & chillin for the rest of the afternoon. Maybe hop in the hot tub, do a little fishing in the neighborhood pond, tease the nieces a bit about being too smart and scaring away all the boys. Don�t think my boys will be making it � work for Zach and I wouldn�t be surprised if Eric went to Syracuse to see Kelly. (that picture I posted doesn�t do her justice. Plus, she�s TINY. Eric is a big goon � 6�2�, prolly 275+, she�s like 5� nuthin, maybe 110 lbs.)

Only thing for sure � we all have Tuesday off. Think it�s guaranteed we go downtown to watch the big fireworks show. City usually does a nice job with it. Just wondering what we might smoke for dinner that day. Splurge and get baby backs? Do a brisket? Maybe just smoke a couple of chickens and some brats. Decisions, decisions. No doubt it�ll be good.

Don�t know if I�ll be posting much over the holiday. If I don�t, I�d like to wish everybody a safe and enjoyable 4th of July.


Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 186.75 on 6/19/06 (?!?)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (Riiiight � 6 lbs in a day? Who needs a spare left leg? How about a kidney?)
LAST �official� weigh in: 7/1/06
New target � 8/22/06 to be at 180 (my 2 year quit anniversary)

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 6/30/06: 512.62
Miles with cooldown: 563.75
Target for 2006: 1000 miles































Weighdown Stats
VICTIM NET LOSS TARGET WEEKS TO GO % OF GOAL
Brian 7.0 14 0.25 50.0
Sport 5 8 0.25 62.5
alison 7.0 8 1.5 87.5




If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks