Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Change is . . . well, change
2006-08-17, 9:52 p.m.

Day 725b Change is . . . well, change

Just a quickie.

Have a new problem maybe, an old Catholic issue: guilt. When I got home this evening, Cindy was asking about where the receipt from the jewelry store was, she needed to go to the jewelry store Friday. I told her I had it, but it wouldn�t do much good because the sizing order was in my name so I had to pick it up, NEXT Friday. That�s when she spilled the beans. Sometime this afternoon Cindy called the jeweler and cancelled the order we put in last night. She�s reverted back to the original ring I got, will get that one resized to fit her freakin size 4.5 finger, and will figure out where to wear everything. (That was harder to type than I thought it would be. Where to wear. Hmph)

Anyhow. She somehow got the impression that I was less than thrilled with the decisions she made last night. (Gee, ya think?) We talked about it briefly, before I had to trot out and pick up our lovely pizza & wings dinner.

On our way to pick up dinner tonight, Zach & Jill tried to explain to me just what she had in mind, thinking that maybe she changed her mind before we went to the store last night. I got to tell them about the panic stricken look I got to witness on the poor sales girls face as the two of us tried to talk Cindy out of the craziness she was pursuing. Also got to tell them about the wrap, or ring guard (Thanks Liz that she swapped over to. The looks on their faces was priceless.

Then I got to tell them about the change back to the original rings as we knew and loved them Tuesday night. Much relief was had by all.

Now I need to grab Cindy and have a more serious, grown up style talk with her tonight and �splain why I was so upset by her actions. Of course, tonight she�s sober & sane, where last night, well, not so much, so I don�t really know how many of the finer details she�ll remember. Still, I need to explain my position, assure her I understood why she wanted to do what she did (a lie, but it�s ok because it�s a diplomatic tactic � ask any politician), and also thank her for changing back to soothe my hurt feelings.

Matter of fact, I�m going to go do that now.

But first over on flickr: The Rings

Included in that set is a representative catalog shot of the anniversary ring (really close resemblance) and one of the boys, checking out Z�s new iPod.

Peace.
Edited 8/18 cuz I apparently couldn't type OR spell last night. Musta been the excitement.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks