Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Make Up Day
2006-09-13, 5:04 p.m.

Day 752 Make up day

Found an interesting game to play over on http://confessionsofatrophywife.blogspot.com
Makes for a lovely waste of time.

Here goes:

1. YOUR ROCK STAR NAME: (first pet and current street name)
~Zeke Kernwood (possibly my favorite name on this list)

2. YOUR MOVIE STAR NAME: (grandfather/grandmother on your mom's side, your favorite candy)
~Harold Payday

3. YOUR "FLY GIRL/GUY" NAME: (first initial of first name, first two or three letters of your last name)
~B. Rho

4. YOUR DETECTIVE NAME: (favorite color, favorite animal)
~Red Deer (so Native American . . .)

5. YOUR SOAP OPERA NAME: (middle name, city where you were born)
~Keith Rochester

6. YOUR STAR WARS NAME: (the first 3 letters of your last name, first 2 letters of your first name, first 3 letters of mom's maiden name and first 3 letters of the town you grew up in):
~Rhobrnobchi (Will someone pronounce this for me?)

7. SUPERHERO NAME: ("The", your favorite color, favorite soda)
~The Red Squirt (sounds REAL dangerous, and kinda dirty)

8. NASCAR NAME: (the first name of both your grandfathers)
~Harold Walton (probably a real guy someplace)

9. FUTURISTIC NAME: ( the name of your favorite perfume/cologne and the name of your favorite shoes)
~Opium Balance (Sounds like a title for a spy/thriller movie)

10.WITNESS PROTECTION NAME: ( mother/father's middle name and the next name you hear on the tv/radio...
~Frank Wease

Well that was certainly different.


Got in our make up bowling last night. Now I wonder why we bothered. We all stunk, no body made their averages for the night, and some of us missed them by spectacular amounts. (90 freakin pins!!) Went and saw the guy in the pro shop. He insists the lanes are being conditioned the same as last year. I insist they are different � oil gutter to gutter and a thicker layer to boot. He says there�s nothing outside the 5 board. I looked. It�s greased alllll the way out. (You can see the oil pattern if you can catch some reflected light just right. Not difficult to do really) League secretary, who also works at the lanes, says the oil will be as I suspected � a lot heavier, a lot wider, a lot more often.

Anyhow, the pro-shop guy & I are negotiating both what my new ball should be and how it should be drilled. I�ve bowled with the guy before, so he knows my bowling style. That�ll help. I�m thinking of taking a half day Thursday, stopping by his shop and getting a new ball drilled up, then spending an hour or so Thursday afternoon getting used to it.

One thing I noticed last night � my thumb has gotten much smaller. I was having trouble with the grip all night long. New ball will cure that for sure. New cover stock and new weight block will cure the roll and hooking issues. It�s going to be like Christmas.

Cindy got stuck in a meeting last night from 5 � 10:30 pm. They were interviewing candidates for the principal of the school she�s secretary for. In essence, she was one of several people interviewing her potential future boss. She wasn�t looking forward to the process - 5+ hours, not getting paid, not even getting a meal out of it. Can�t say as I blame her for not looking forward to it for those reasons, but it sure would be nice to have some input on who your next boss was going to be.

I�m going to stop with the predicting when I�m going to confess about the whole Al Anon meeting thing. It�s obvious I have no clue. Between waiting for her to be sober & receptive and me not wanting to spoil those same rare moments � it could take years. Of course, this could also be related to my whole conflict avoidance desires. (Except in sports. Man, I�ll go toe to toe with someone in the name of athletic competition � but then I�m kinda good at a lot of sports too � it�s a confidence thing maybe.)

So maybe tonight, maybe a year from now. I don�t know. As long as I get to slink out of the house Sunday nights for the meetings. Hmmm, what would The Red Squirt do?

Horrible workout this morning. Should have been an off day, but I feel like I�ve been slacking lately. Since there was no aerobics last night and I skipped weights to get to a meeting yesterday morning, I figured I�d get in for some work this morning. Weights were ok, cardio was just one big struggle. Legs felt like mush. Stopped after only 20 minutes. Was running a little late too, so it wasn�t all bad, saving 10 minutes like that, but it�s still disappointing.

Tomorrow�s to do list:
Skip tomorrow mornings workout
Get to work early, toil in the mine
Take a half day
Hit up the gym for a leisurely pm workout
Off to the pro shop, get the new ball fit
Practice with the new ball.
Bowl in the league.

It�s a plan


Updated stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight: 186.25 on 9/5/06 Progress
Next weigh in: 9/16/06

New target � Aim is 180, by Halloween.

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 9/13/06: 720.85
Miles with cool down: 793.20
Target for 2006: 1000 miles
Plus 127 miles biking so far. (127.57 for you choosy mothers)



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks