Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Leaves, Week 2
2006-11-12, 10:33 p.m.

Day 812 Leaves, Week 2

NaBloPoMo #12

Only a teensy bit of leaves left dangling on the trees. Got the vast majority of them hauled up front to the curb. I think mostly due to the Veterans Day Holiday (that I didn�t get to enjoy, btw), the town didn�t get around to our street and vacuum up leaves last week. With already huge piles up there from last week, I had to borrow some curb space from my neighbor. Nice to have friendly, good neighbors. Got my gutters all cleaned out too. First time in years we�ll be entering a winter with spiffy clean gutters. Weird stuff to get excited about, huh?

Taping a show on A & E called Intervention. Tonight�s episode is about a 40-something woman that�s plowing through 5 bottles of wine a day, trying to bury some old wounds from a marriage gone bad. Her family apparently steps in and has her hauled off to a detox clinic, etc. Don�t know that I�ll stay up and watch it all tonight, but I�ll have it for later.

That being said, I�m off to bed. Got to hit the gym in the morning, maybe update the mileage stats here tomorrow too.



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks