Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Lazy Bum
2006-11-19, 10:20 p.m.

Day 819 Lazy Bum

NaBloPoMo #17

Could not get my butt to the gym today. Had hoped to, in order to make up for yesterdays slacking off. Going to have to be content with all those hours of yard work. Not much of a workout.

Nothing major today, lots of trivial running around. Spent a good chunk of the afternoon convincing my FIL the camera he just plunked down some major cash on really does work. Sad thing is that by tomorrow he�ll have forgotten everything I showed him today. At least he has a 2GB memory card, so he can survive with me downloading his card once a week or so. Then I�ll have to show him how to use the photo manipulation software again and again. Think I�ll just buy him a printer and keep him stocked with cartridges & paper, then hope for the best.

Managed to keep a civil tongue in my head for the whole day today. Not one shred of sarcasm was launched in any direction. Sad but true. Gotta keep working on that, might be a sign of progress. (Heaven forbid!!)

Two whole days of rest. Ought to just about spin the elliptical machine right off its mount tomorrow morning. If I get to bed early enough. Hate getting a late start, so I�d better get moving along. 5:15 comes soon enough as it is.


Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight: 188 on 11/4/06 (Out of the rut, but in the wrong direction)
Next weigh in: 1/18/06 (if I dare)
New target � Aim is 180, by Christmas. Better get it in gear..

The Keep on Truckin goal: (miles piled up on elliptical trainers and/or running)
Miles at speed 11/16/06: 922.57
Miles with cool down: 1014.91
Target for 2006: 1000 miles at speed (cool down miles don�t really count)



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks