Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Pre road trip update
2006-12-22, 11:49 a.m.

Day 852 Pre road trip update

Been what, 3 days? Haven�t missed much. Bowling didn�t suck too bad last night. We actually took a few points for a change. 4 more weeks like that and we�ll be back up to 0.500 for the season. Yeah, it�s been going that bad.

I imagine I�ll be scooting out of here (work actually) in an hour or so, heading out to pick up Eric from school. His last final should wrap up around 3:30, we�ve tentatively scheduled his break out for 4pm. That will leave me with a little time to kill before I really need to hit the road, so I�ll need to find some kind of filler. Lunch maybe? Jill is done with school for the semester and was planning on being bored today, so she offered to ride shotgun and keep me company on the trip. She�s a good kid, we�ll have a fine chat on the way out. Only downside of the whole trip will be negotiating I-90 through Buffalo during rush hour. Lousy planning, I know, but I didn�t schedule my kid to have the very last final of the semester.

Did some very nice workouts the past couple of days. Then I went and stayed up too late watching a hockey game last night, so I gave myself the morning off. No sweating at the Y this morning. Feels weird. So I�ll do a double tomorrow. Instead of just aerobics & weights, we�ll be adding in that spinning class. Taking a towel too. Much drippage of the sweat. Not a big deal riding outdoors, but in an aerobics studio? Gets a little messy.

Also managed to skip my Al Anon meeting this week. Feeling the gap there too. Tuesday night just got all jammed up and I couldn�t carve out the two hours I needed for the meeting. I�m betting that I�ll really be needing a meeting next week, and it�s so much fun to head out to it while Cindy is out in the garage chugging her CC & Ginger and smoking up a storm. Cough, cough.

Ah! Fantasy Football finals this weekend. The #2 seed � Duckface Ravioli�s (a girl!!) vs the #4 seed, the Cucamonga Crushers (that�d be me). Winner gets a whopping $50 out of our prize pool, loser finishes 2nd in the league and wins $25. In even the worst case scenario, I end up $20 ahead for the season. Not bad for cheap entertainment.

Someone remind me to gas up the van before I hit the highway. Gas is about 10 cents cheaper up here where I work, as opposed to buying it on the thruway. With a 20 gallon tank, that adds up to a whopping 2 bucks. Heh. That�s not even enough for a fancy coffee at those outrageous coffee houses. Forget the reminder I guess.

Just can�t think of a whole lot else to add � with out whining about a certain situation � so I guess I�ll end it here. I'll probably sneak in an update, but in case I don�t, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas, Happy Hannukah, and a Jovial Kwanzaa. (This will heretofore be collectively known as Happy HannuKwanzmas. Kinda leaves out the atheists & agnostics, but I don�t think they(we)�ll care.)

Happy Holidays y�all!!


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks