Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Missed De-Lurking week, Didn�t I?
2007-01-23, 5:01 p.m.

Day 884 Missed De-Lurking week, Didn�t I?

In deference to OKC, I won�t mention what we had for dinner last night. But the left over Minestrone soup I had for lunch today was really good. Tomorrows leftovers will probably involve salmon, steamed green beans (both with a bit of dill) and some boring old rice pilaf.

Lovely work out this morning. Started at the much saner 6:30 rather than 5:30. Yup. No spinning today. Just ground out 30 minutes on the treadmill. Did a leg session on the weights too. Owie.

Last nights dinner? I cooked. Cindy was off to the gym. Tonights dinner? I cook. Cindy should be at the gym again. As long as we agree on what�s for dinner ahead of time, I don�t mind this arrangement at all. Zach likes to cook too, so I just hand off some stuff to him and let him go. He does quite all right.

Jill is interested in taking some cardio boot camp sorts of classes. I mentioned Tues. & Thurs mornings at the Y � they have a cardio boot camp on Tues. and a killer ab workout on Thursdays. Schedule says 5:45 to 6:30. Getting her up & out the door by 5:15 � 5:25 could be a challenge. She seemed interested & motivated, so we�ll see.

Now. The title. Yes, I missed de-lurking week. But in going over visitor stats, I realize that there are some folks reading that I don�t have regular email or comments or notes exchanges with. That, or I don�t really know where you�re accessing the net from. Anyhow. If you�re from any of these places (or near them). , drop a comment or something and say hi. The list of persistent places:

Socorro, NM
Ames, Ia
Henderson, Ky
Livingston, NJ
Carson, Ca
And maybe Austin Tx, but I won�t mention more on that one, like who the isp owner is. (Cuz I think that eliminates one or two potential folks I kinda sorta DO swap notes with)

All I can know is who the isp owner is (verizon, roadrunner, frontier, etc) and where they are located, no specific individual info. That wouldn�t be cool at all. All AOL users are mysteriously routed through Reston Va. Seemingly no matter where they are connecting from. Sux muchly.

If you�re not comfy outing yourself, I can live with that. But it would be neat to meet in email land someday.

We live in a democracy, lets have a vote. Should I (A) - sit Cindy down and specifically tell her I�m off to an Al Anon meeting, (B) tell the kids, but leave Cindy hanging, (C) just casually mention it to Cindy in a private moment (not THAT private moment. After 25 years of marriage, do you think those still happen? HA!), (D) not tell anybody, just evaporate at 7:30. or (E) something one of you wise (or wiseass) readers have in mind.

What ever choice wins, I�ll do next week (unless it�s (D) which could be fatal, so don�t pick it, ok?)

Ow. My left elbow/forearm hurts. It�s a positional thing, and sort of depends on loading too. I�m thinking tendonitis or something. Exercise wise, it hurts the most on the ab cruncher machine. You have to reach back and grab handles behind your head, then pull the load forward with your abs. Somehow, getting near the bottom of the crunch, my left elbow/forearm gets to screaming. It was so bad this morning I had to let go with my left hand and just sorta push with my elbow. Bicep curls and triceps extensions don�t seem to bother it near as much. Good thing it�s my left elbow or it�d impact bowling. I may switch to a different ab machine for a week or two and see if it offers any relief. Hate the thought of easing off on the curls & extensions. But if it�s necessary, guess it will have to be done.

Off to do dinner. Got to stop at the Post Office on the way home too. Little errand to run there.

Don�t forget to be a good citizen and vote, and for heavens sake, out yourself in the comments or via the email link if you�d like some privacy. I�d like to meet ya.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks