Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Too Much Hanging Out With the Bob
2007-02-20, 1:20 p.m.

Day 912

Last night I thought of a really good subject to write about. Something other than the constant whining about life in general that usually happens here. But now, all I have is proof that Alzheimers is contagious. Obviously, due to 48+ straight hours of sharing air with Bob, I�ve contracted Alzheimers, because I can not for the life of me remember what that really good subject was. Hopefully this will be just a glancing blow and my mind will recover. Thing is, how do you know you�ve stopped forgetting stuff? Because, if you haven�t forgotten something, well, you know that. But if you forget that you�re forgetting things, just where does that end?

Anyhow. No gym this morning. No spin class, that kind of killed the motivation. Plus I was up late doing household chores, getting bills paid, trying to neaten up my areas of influence.

Meeting tonight? Supposed to be. I ought to go. Was supposed to go to a regional meeting last Friday, but couldn�t because of that funeral dealie. Never thought to call for a back up either. Ought to at least go and own up to my oversight. Sounded like one or two other people were going to go too, so maybe our group was still represented. I hope.

Need to spend a bunch of time here at the zoo lately too. Lotta stuff to get done in too little time. In accordance with the amount of schtuph to be done, I�m going to cut this short.

Don�t fret though Circe. I got your sample done and will be sending it along post haste. You may have already found it in your in basket. Thought I could get it scanned last night, but it seems I can�t convert them to pdf�s at home. Have to use the gear here at the zoo instead. Still � it�s one minute to do it and it�s right next to a printer that I need to send some more schtuph to anyhow . . .

Meeting tonight, gym in the morning. Gotta hit the spin class for OKC. She�ll be so disappointed otherwise, and I hate to let her down.

Oh � I�m not sweating that whole death comes in 3�s thing either. The one with the cousin, then the ex-bosses wife, then ??? next. Death comes when it comes. It�s just an odd coincidence that we humans seem to notice it in sets of three. Why, I have no idea. Someone should figure that out. Bet there�s some government grant money to be had for doing a study as useless as that. Got to take advantage of opportunities like that. Anybody up for writing a grant proposal?? I�ll help just as soon as my next 4 projects are wrapped up. Sometime this fall maybe.

On that note - I better go finish a schematic. I�m due to be done today, or I may be that third death. Yowie.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks