Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

OK, I Give
2007-03-29, 10:34 a.m.

Day 949

Against the sage advice of my two bestest on-line sponsors, I went to the gym this morning. Had a pretty good run. Decided early on to only do a 5k and just push the pace to what felt comfortable. Turned out fast was comfortable at the time. Wrapped up the run, headed downstairs to shave, shower, etc. Left the gym feeling decent. Afrin dose from the night before still working good, legs all nice & tingly from the run.

Got to work and darn near died. Hadn’t even gotten a cup of coffee yet. Watery eyes, sinuses slammed shut, lovely headache right behind my left eye and a roaring (literally) dose of nausea.

Tended to a few emails, hoping at least one of the symptoms would pass (mostly the nausea). Ended up sending an email to my group leader, basically declaring that me & my germs were headed home and left him a brief (very) status update.

It’s very odd to be walking out of work while people are still coming in. Almost feels like you’re stealing something.

Anyhow, now that I’m home and have taken care of the nausea and sinuses (Flonase today. Don’t want to do the @frin too many days in a row), I feel pretty good. Good enough to type this at least. Brought a little brain candy type work home to putz around with and have my work emails being forwarded home, so I have an excuse to sit at the computer and monitor that all day.

Might do The Bob’s taxes today too. His are rather complicated this year, what with selling his house in Florida and having to figure the capital gains, exclusions, gather all the 1099’s from his various investments, etc. He doesn’t know it yet, but he’s buying my copy of Turb0 T@x this year. Helluva guy, isn’t he? Heck, since I have power of attorney for him, I should write myself a nice fat gift check just for doing his taxes. Think $1000 and hour is exorbitant? Yeah, maybe.

Cindy’s hiding of the booze? It’s still happening. She believes the car is safe. Think I’ll let her continue believing that. If she gets pulled over for any reason and the officer notices anything unusual lying on the floor of her car, she’s got a huge problem though. One I can’t - won’t – fix, even though the insurance ramifications could be huge. Haven’t figured out how to separate from that, yet. Obviously needs a little work.

I’m gonna go peruse cars for Circe too. Not that I think she ought to get what ever I point out, but it’s interesting to see what’s available for what kind of price in other parts of the country. Besides, it’s one of the few things a lot of guys don’t mind shopping for. Cars, tools, guns and sporting equipment. Those are enjoyable shopping trips. Other things are just evil necessities, including food.

I’m gonna go pretend to “work from home for a bit”. If you know my main email addy, I’ll leave my y@hoo messenger open today. Feel free to drop in. I’m sure I’ll be bored while I follow doctors orders and rest up.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks