Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Pirated Update
2007-04-13, 11:15 p.m.

Day 96??

Room swap is nearly complete. Part of the swap involved moving the computer. The rooms themselves are mostly put back together. Have paintings & pictures to hang � all that wall art stuff. Painting is done, big furniture is moved.

Computer is set back up in it�s new home. Can�t get a dsl link in this other phone jack though. Have resorted to putting the dsl modem back on the old phone jack with a wireless router connected to it. For existing computers, it�s fine, but for my pc I need to get the network keys so I can get on my own flippin network. That part is not going so well.

Zach�s laptop has the key, but doesn�t display it as anything readable. Jills PC probably has it, but she powered down when they left for her home town Monday. I could power her pc up and take a quick tour � she�d be none the wiser and probably wouldn�t care either, but it just seems wrong. I could just declare eminent domain and go surfing. That would be better than what I�m doing right now actually.

At the moment, I�m pirating a neighbors signal on my own pc. He doesn�t have security turned on, so I�m piggybacking. I have my own firewalls turned on so I believe I�m safe, but the signal strength is such that speed is horrible.

At any rate, just wanted to check in and mention that things are going pretty much like normal. Even on a vacation week, Cindy can�t resist the siren call of that bottle of booze. Pretty much passed out the last two nights. Woo-hoo. Fun vacation.

Got to call my sponsor. Haven�t talked to him in a week. Not good. Need 10 minutes private time tomorrow to get it done.

Big deal tomorrow is cycling. One hour class at 7:15, 30 minutes class at 8:25, then another hour at 9:00. Will be a total of 2:45 of constant peddling. I need to build up to 4+ hours for the Tour de Cure. Cindy is starting to buy into the fact that I�m nuts enough to do it. She�s even given up on Saturday mornings and now just figures she won�t see me until sometime after 10. She gets me all afternoon for chores, so there�s no room for complaining. Much.

Better post before my pirated connection goes away. More later. Pictures too.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks