Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

No Expectations
2007-05-30, 6:17 p.m.

Day 1011
Had a more detailed entry ready to fly. It�s now stuck on my PC at work. Went and transferred the wrong file to my thumb drive. Now you�re stuck with the Readers Digest version.

Having no expectations about certain things is good. Not being lulled into a false sense of security because of a few good days is also good. When those two things have to coincide to keep you from bashing holes in the walls is not good.

Not more than 30 minutes after I got home last night, things had degenerated from a peaceful, promising weekend back into the same old shit. Glad I wasn�t hitching my hopes on how the weekend went. Glad I�m learning better.

On the learning front, I�ve accepted the position of the Group Representative (GR) for my Tuesday evening Al Anon group. Heh. Cindy hates it when I go to meetings (an extension to last nights degeneration), now I get one extra meeting a month, Al Anon related mail coming directly to the house, and two mandatory conventions a year. At least the Spring convention is over. Next one to sweat is the fall soiree � 3 fun filled days in Syracuse. At least expenses are covered by the group.

Maybe while I�m in the �Cuse I can look up Serena for an evening out. That would be a blast. Have to keep that in mind.

Patty the pedal pusher was in rare form this morning. �It�s all about the pace� was her theme of the morning. Oy! That girl can go and go and go . . . I wonder what sort of resistance she keeps on her flywheel? I may have to go up and compare the temp of her flywheel to my own after class sometime. Heh. Flywheel envy. What�s next?

Tomorrow night is the JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge (hereafter called the JPMCCC). It�s a 3.5 mile race at my alma mater (RIT) sponsored by JPMC Bank. Last year there were some 9500 registered runners. Took me 2:08 just to get to the starting line!! This year looks to be warm & humid for the race � weather I actually like running in. That cold and dreary stuff makes me want to stay indoors. I clearly recall last years time. I�m hoping to beat that by 5+ minutes by 1 � actually running faster and 2 � getting closer to the starting line at the start. You start the race according to your anticipated mile pace. Faster runners up front, walkers at the rear. Last year, I got stymied by so many women that were walking and had lined up way in the front of the pack � if I get stuck behind any this year I�m running their illiterate asses over. Sue me. Read the race directions.

Someone has been tiptoeing through my archives. Which is fine, that�s why they�re there. But I noticed today they got to a really juicy spot. So whoever that is cruising in from an AOhell isp � say hi, wouldja? I�ve got a teeny inking who it might be, and that�s cool, I�m just curious who�s tripping through my past. When I noticed, I went back and read some. I think I�ve changed some since then. At least, I hope I have.

Whelp � time to go think about dinner. Also trying not to wonder if Cindy is off TUI tonight. She was home when I go here but left almost immediately. I�m assuming she�s at the gym. I just wonder what she took along to drink. I really shouldn�t be fretting that, right Gretchen? Don�t borrow trouble. I�ll go think of something quiet & peaceful. Like my pond. Later.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks