Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Uhhhhh meme me
2007-09-25, 1:21 p.m.

Day 1129

Yesterdays poast is back there, in case you might have missed it.

Totally stolen from the Here�s the Deal cuz I got nuthin.

A
Always: Think positive
Average: Is relative?
Age: 48.77. Yes, I did the math.

B
Beer: Mmmmm. The darker the better.
Birthday: 12/18
Boast: I lost 80 lbs without weight watchers, slim fast or any �supplements�

C
Crush: Kate Beckinsale in Underworld.
Car: Gas hog mini-van. I want a VW TDI
Cry: Seriously � it�s been lurking under the surface for a couple of months now.

D
Days: Getting shorter. Seems like we�re getting ready to hibernate again.
Dream: Just to be happy. However I need to get there.
Dare: To be happy.
Drug: I haven�t even had an aspirin (Tylenol, ibuprofen) this year. What�s a drug?

E
Eggs: Over easy please.
Email: Love hearing from folks.
Envy: Not a lot really. Maybe envious of some couples relationships

F
Flavors: Hazelnut coffee, cookie dough ice cream, white chocolate Reese�s, anything from my smoker.
Favorites: Yeungling Black & Tan�s, Jambalaya, red,
Flaws: I got �em. Plenty. Biggest lately (like for the last 48 years) is not communicating what I really feel.
Finicky: Eating? Nah. I like food. In other areas? Well, there�s the right way to do things, then there�s the way you want to do it.

G
Grateful: for my life, for waking up this morning, for my kids, for Al Anon, - this could get really long . . .
Gifts: Stubborn, kinda athletic, pretty smart, wry sense of humor
Gum: Rarely, if ever.
Gross: Boy, you gotta go pretty far to gross me out. Is that bad?

H
Hair: The ones that are staying are turning gray. Seems like all the brown ones are slowly but surely falling out.
Height: Used to be 72.5 inches. I am shocked to admit I have shrunk to 71.5 inches. Both boys are taller than me now.
Happiest: In bed, snuggling/nuzzling with a certain someone.
Hate: bigotry, intolerance, racism, persecution because of �differences� (that would be intolerance, wouldn�t it?)

I
Ice Cream: Panda Paws (from Perry�s)
Instrument: Trombone
Idols: Some of the folks in Al Aonon. They live very serene, peaceful lives amidst some of the most outrageous, chaotic conditions
Independence: Thank you. (Here�s the Deal�s answer. Why change it?)

J
Jewelry: None, not even a wedding ring. It was too tight before I went and got skinny and I somehow got it off. Just haven�t put it back on.
Jail: Never.
Jammies: mah skivvies or nothing at all (nekkid is REALLY nice in high thread count sheets, or even flannel)

K
Kids: 2. Love �em to death, proud of the men they�re growing up to be.
Karaoke: Never. Why was this invented? Damn Japanese.
Kicks: Bowling, bike rides, any physical activity that makes me sweat

L
Love: my kids, most of how my life has turned out
Life: is there to be lived. Go do it.
Lost: I�d like to get lost. And not come back.

M
Milk: Can�t have dinner without it. Skim please.
Miss: my dad
Movies: $9.25 to see �The Brave One� last week!! Ouch! (good flick though)
Memory: Seem to be able to recall the weirdest stuff, useless trivia, but I can�t remember when my wife tells me she�ll be at an all day conference. Why is that?

N
Nails: Painted a screaming fuchsia!! Really now - trimmed short. Bowling is rough on the right hand nails, the left ones need to match.
No: A word I should say more often, with more conviction
Name: My first & middle names are from an actor who was very well known in the 50�s, 60�s & 70s�. Really. See if you can guess.
Never: say never

O
Ordinary: Joe
One: is the loneliest number
Office: Dilbertville cubicle. NO PRIVACY
Only: sounds exclusionary

P
Pet Peeves: slow, bad drivers that are in front of me. Drinkers that think they can lie to you about their consumption.
Primal urge: shoot bad drivers
Personality: even keeled, wry sense of humor
Pain: Sometimes you need it to know you�re alive (there�s a song lyric like that . . . oh yeah, Goo Goo Dolls, �Yeah, you bleed just to know you�re alive�)

Q
Quick: wit
Quirk: I have to have long extension cords, ropes, etc. wound just right � no twists or tangles.
Qualms: drivers that do the speed limit in the left lane.
Quest: To rid the world of asshole drivers

R
Reason: Gimme a good one to finish this.
Reality TV: Survivor, Amazing Race. The rest of them? Bah.
Rage: Very rare anymore. I used to go split wood when I got good and pissed. Burned it off nicely.
Regret: A few. Some pretty big. Wish I knew then what I know now . . .

S
Season: Favorite? Summer.
Shoes: Need new workout shoes.
Silly: I don�t do silly.

T
Tattoos: None for me
Time: So easy to waste
Ticklish: me? Not too much. Love to find it in others and just ever so lightly tease.
Taste: Earthy, nutty flavors, rich colors, clean lines.
Torment: Woodchucks.

U
Undress: Why dress to begin with?
Unpredictable: Can be interesting or frustrating
Unfortunate: Being tied to an alcoholic
Unforgettable: Child birth, family, successes

V
Vegetables: Apparently only good for woodchuck bait. Too bad, cuz I love to eat them
Virgin: Only a temporary setback
Vacation: Any vacation beats work
Voice: What I hear of my voice on tape does not sound like it does in my head.

W
Worst Habit: Used to smoke & drink to excess � managed to quit both. Now, I exercise too much?
Wish: I could figure out what to do about some current relationships
Waste: I detest waste.
Wander: Don�t wander. Pick a place and go.

X
X-Rated: tiresome after a while.
X-Rays: Work with they every day almost. I don�t quite glow yet.
X-marks the spot: There�s buried treasure here?

Y
Year born: I told you my age � you do the math.
Yes: Cool band
Yellow: doesn�t work for me. Except for a particular shade on the newer Mustangs . . .
Yearn: To be free of substance dependant people

Z
Zodiac: Sagittarius
Zealous: about how the dishwasher is loaded
Zzzz: Could use some.


Easy way out, no?

Al Anon meeting tonight, I have to finish my report on the assembly and cover new ground already. This stuff � it just keeps changing.

Therapist visit tomorrow. Ought to be interesting. Where to start this one? I ought to take time to sit & meditate some before seeing her. Figure out where my head is. Damn. Lunch is over, duty calls . . .


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks