Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Great American Smokeout
2007-11-15, 12:52 p.m.

Day 1180

Today�s Great American Smokeout finds me 1 week short of 39 months without so much as touching a cigarette to my lips. I didn�t choose the Smokeout as my day to quit, but thousands of people do and thousands make it stick. Even if you miss it today, try it tomorrow, or Monday, someday soon. There�s tons of support out there if you look for it. Quit. You�ll feel better, I guarantee it.

That�s the end of the public service announcement portion of our show. For the entertainment portion, I offer a photo that was emailed to me at my work (!!) address. Shameful waste of bandwidth, I know, but take a peek anyhow:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Explains a lot, doesn�t it? Damn Leprechauns!!

Bowling tonight!!! Have to do well enough to make it last for 2 weeks, cuz we don�t bowl on Thanksgiving. Kinda bummed about that because I�ve been on a bit of a warm streak lately. Raised my average around 6 or 8 pins in the last month. Just occurred to me that last week my only open frames were splits � everything else was strikes or spares. Got to try and keep that little streak going. Curious about the standings too. After 3 or 4 weeks of taking 6 of 8 points, we finally moved from 5th to 4th, only to lose 6 of 8 points last week. Wonder where we�ll end up this time? Seems like we�re also due to bowl some of the better teams in the league (that�d be the 3 teams above us) sooner or later. I like bowling them because it seems to help, being pushed a little harder, HAVING to make the next shot. Makes it fun.

Gotta run � need to go work on some communications errors we�re having. Odd problem, nothing to pin it on, yet. Just have to keep digging.

I won�t mention anything about deer season opening here Saturday. Zach & I are headed out early. Can�t wait for some venison stew.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks