Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Just a Quickie
2007-12-06, 1:20 p.m.

Day 1201

Work still thumping my butt. Got 6 tests to run before a 3pm meeting. We have several paths forward, just have to figure out which is the least evil.

Speaking of evil, I ventured into the local den of the evil empire in search of my raspberry swirlies. No friggin luck. Well, no GOOD luck at least. Peanut butter, caramel and white chocolate swirlies galore. No raspberry. I have one other large grocer to check out, then it�s going to be down to checking places like W@lgrens, R1te-Aid & CVS � the drug stores that wanna be a little bit more.

If THEY don�t have the goods, I�ll be writing a little letter to a particular chocolate making company about publishing a recipe, then making the ingredients (that THEY MAKE) too damn difficult to find. Bastards!

Of course, buy then I�ll have to switch over to some other substitute chip. I�m thinking that the chocolate/peanut butter swirl might not be bad with raspberry jam. If I gotta substitute, that will be it. And Nestl�s is going to hear about it too!! Bastards!

I gotta go have a Zen moment and get back to work. After that, I gotta have another Zen moment and do that 3pm meeting about my problem status. (The problem is doing fine!! I�m not so good tho . . .) Then I�ll need another Zen moment to gather my shit and go thump some bowling pins. Must do better than last week. Having that 525 hanging over my head is killing me. One bad game � and I know why now too. I need that little Zen moment to talk to me body and make sure it knows what to do. Shoulders square, hand well behind the ball, long follow through, keep the speed down a bit. Simple, right?

Oh � the snow finally stopped. My neighbors were apparently out of town (like in Seattle. The way far other end of I-90). Their driveway hadn�t been touched since the snow started (obviously some time after they had left). So last night I went over and gave their driveway a once over. Their son returned from school late last night too. I don�t think his little Ford Focus would have made it through the heavy buildup at the end of the driveway. Would have sucked getting stuck in the driveway at 10pm after a 4.5 hour drive. Think my snow blower liked the work out too. Nice heavy snow � it threw it pretty far. I feel better too. I like doing the anonymous good deed like that. Kinda helps ones karma I would think. I need it lately too.

Well, off to work with my karma indebted butt . . .


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks