Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Relapse or Momentary Pause?
2008-03-13, 10:30 p.m.

Day 1300

Addendum

Bowling sucked. Something I had for lunch caused my to retain a little water. My hand, particularly my thumb, was a wee bit larger than normal. Couldn't release the ball consistently. Wrecked any confidence I might have had. Team won only 2 points. We end up in third place. Not horrible.

What was horrible was Cindy's condition when I got home. I called her to confirm that I was to pick up dinner at Papa Joe's at 7. On one hand, I wish I hadn't called. I knew from our very one sided phone conversation that she'd been drinking. On the other hand, it did give her fair warning to get her stash put away. I haven't uncovered it. Don't know that I'll bother. I really don't need to see it to know it exists.

So. Cindy back to drinking. I'm disappointed, a little hurt, a lot pissed. Guess I need a reason to not give Paula a call and see what she's up to. Too bad half the countertop is paid for. Too bad the cabinets are already here. Too bad.

This is getting to be like a stone skipping across a pond. Bounce off the water, break free for a bit only to fall and hit water again. Sooner or later, the stone runs out of gas and sinks. I can remember only one time skipping a stone clear across my brothers pond. Helluva throw too. Wonder who threw Cindy? Wonder how good his arm is?


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks