Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

TMI?
2008-08-27, 4:32 p.m.

Day 1466 TMI?


Blatantly ripped off from the TMI Tuesday meme generator thingy.

You find a fairy. With a wave of their wand they can change anything for you.

What is the one thing you would change about your body?
According to all the spam emails I get, if there is anything less than a full grown Anaconda springing forth from my loins, I need help. But, staying with family value type answers, I�d have to lean towards my teeth. Really could have used braces as a kid. And we all know that mixing teeth and anacondas should be undertaken by experienced professionals only.

What is the one personality trait you would change?
My innate ability to avoid any confrontation that doesn�t happen in a sporting event (in which I am participating), or possibly my innate ability to procrastinate on anything. Which ever comes first.

What is the one thing about your job you would change?
The sense of security we all have. I�d like to be 110% positive that I could work here for another 12 � 13 years. High tech hardware jobs are getting harder & harder to come by around here . . .

What is the one thing about your home you would change?
I�d like to wiggle my nose (Samantha) or nod my head (Jeannie) and have all these nagging little jobs finished. (I�ll list them later)

What is the one thing about your Significant Other you would change?
Do I really need to answer this? How about we remove the alcoholism and all the other �isms� that go with it?

Who is the one person you would poof out of your life and why?
Really, I can�t think of anyone I�d like to see gone. If I don�t want to see someone, I just don�t. But that asshole in the blue Chevy pick-up that gave me about 6 inches of clearance as he passed me this morning � we could use fewer jerks like him. I could feel his side mirror blow by me. 4 lane road, I�m on the right shoulder pedaling my buns off and we�re the only two things on the road for a quarter mile in all directions. 6 inches of wiggle room! Butt plug.

Who is the one person you would poof back in and why?
Ooohhh � this one is close. Obviously, I�d love to have my dad back & healthy. I�d also like to see my mum-in-law back & healthy. But then she�d have to deal directly with The Bob (who is currently losing his shit at his swinging bachelor pad this morning), and THAT isn�t doing anyone a favor. So maybe it isn�t so close? I know � how about my old flame Ma - - nah, that�s just inviting trouble. Lets bring Dad back.

Pond progress:

First water:


.
.
.
.
.

Jill, �helping� with the rocks:


.
.
.
.
.


How the rocks looked behind Jill:


.
.
.
.
.

From the edge of our yard, looking back towards the soon to be done over patio area:


.
.
.
.
A close up of the rocks:



Last night I stopped in at a local(ish) pet store and got 24 (as in two freakin dozen) �feeder goldfish� for a whopping $2.99. These are, in actuality 1.5 inch long Sarasa Comets. Sort of a garden variety goldfish that comes in orange, white, brownish blue and variations on those themes, but no real calico. Hoping to use these teeny little guys to acclimate the pond.

They�re kind of funny. 3000 gallons of water, and they stay huddled in a little ball of fish, usually no more than 12 inches in diameter. They kinda like hugging the bottom too. Don�t quite know what we�re going to feed them either. They sort of stay away from anyone approaching the edge of the pond and they�re so small I doubt they could do any more than peck at the food pellets we have. If we grind the pellets some, there�s no guarantee the fish will even find them before they get sucked into the filter. They also don�t have the benefit of the bigger fish teaching them that it�s ok to go to the surface to eat. They also don�t yet have the threat of the bigger fish eating their tiny little asses. Wait. Do fish HAVE asses? I guess it would be somewhere between the caudal fins and the tail fin, hmmm? Maybe near the cloaca? Who knows.

Al I do know is that if these guys survive the first week, we�ll consider the pond safe for further population. If even half of them survive the winter, we�ll be over run with comets. There�s worse things I guess.

For the record � I couldn�t wait to leave the house to get to my Al Anon meeting last night. Poor Eric is getting very bitter.

Hey � gotta run. Need to bike home, shower, then head to my mom�s. Also need to get caught up with Cindy. Apparently The Bob kinda lost his cookies this morning, and of course, I couldn�t go talk him down off the ceiling because I rode my bike in this morning. Gonna be an interesting evening.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks