Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Cast
2006-08-02, 3:54 p.m.

Cast of Characters

At first blush, I�m thinking there aren�t a lot of people I mention here. We�ll see how it goes.

Names may or may not be changed to protect my own or others peoples relative innocence.

Roll Call:

Me, Brian, 48 year old, married, father of two nearly growed up young men. Electrical engineer for a well known local company, you probably have used our products, although I doubt you personally used anything I designed or worked on.

Cindy � my better half. Mother to our sons, she�s done a great job molding them into responsible human beings. Actually tolerated being married to me for 25 years as of 8/13/06. Currently working as building secretary at a local high school.

Zach � oldest son (22). Nearly done with college. Finally turning out the kind of grades we always thought he was capable of. Will be getting his BS in Environmental Resources and Forestry Engineering from SUNY ESF very soon. Smart, athletic kid. Loves cars, hockey & Jill.

Eric � youngest son (21). Entering his senior year in college. History major at SUNY Fredonia. (History? One of my kids? Go figure!) Natural born comedian, has a memory like an elephant. Loves movies, hockey & Kelly.

Bob � Cindy�s Dad. Recently relocated from Florida. Probably has early stages of Alzheimer�s. Got him back up here so we could keep an eye on him. Recently widowed from his wife of nearly 50 years. Super FIL, best a guy could ask for.

Jill � Zach�s girlfriend. Almost fianc�. They have plans. Really. Jill is living with us for a spell. She�s been admitted into the dental hygiene program at the local community college. Her home is a 1.5 hour drive away and we couldn�t see her spending the money to rent an apartment. She�s a super sweet girl, glad to have her with us. She�ll be a great daughter in law some day soon.

Kelly � Eric�s girlfriend. Tiny little redhead. Another super sweet girl. Also a student at Fredonia, majoring in languages of some sort. Funny to see 6�2� Eric standing next to little 5�0� Kelly.

Jeff Dave & Ken � my younger brudders. Dave & Ken are local, Jeff shuffled off to Tennessee. Dave Ken & I all bowl together on a 3 man team. We kick some butt. Just to show their complete lack of respect for their elders, they both average higher than I do. I can still beat Jeff. Might also note Jeff is a practicing Jehovah�s Witness which is sometimes a source of amusement to me.

Wayne � Cindy�s brother. Relationship is a bit tense these days. Wayne tends towards the conservative, republican, redneck side of the fence, we�re a little more liberal, suburban.

Mom � well, my mom. Still lives locally, although not in the house of my childhood anymore. Got to be a bit much for her to take care of. Retired 3 or 4 different times, just can�t stand not being busy. Also a practicing Jehovah�s Witness, which is sometimes a source of stress & strain, other times a source of diary fodder.

Work folks � hardly ever mentioned. Best that way.

There�s other bit players that can be introduced as appropriate. If I find someone making consistent appearances, I�ll consider adding them to this little roll call.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks