Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

&^@#%$& new boards - - oh yeah, Day 12
2004-09-03, 5:20 p.m.

Day 12 Sept. 3 2004

Rough day at work today. Got a new circuit board in from the assembly shops late yesterday. Powered it up last night - power rails all looked good (new design there, nice to see it work), but could not download new code to the flash.

Figured out why this morning. Took care of that, now I could download the flash. But the flash part wouldn't configure the FPGA. Spent today figuring out that the config wasn't happening and got a bit of a grip on why.

Really wanted to grab a smoke, head to the break room and figure out how to fix this problem. Didn't do it like that though. Still have to figure a way through this issue, but at least I didn't breakdown and try to smoke my way through it. Brought some schematics home, can look them over tonight, figure out where to make the cuts & jumps and get this puppy running. Going to be a great holiday weekend. Maybe I can limit the work part to Saturday and salvage a couple of days at least.

Wiff went in to work like 5 hours today (was supposed to be off today, so she'll get OT pay for it) Guess she got home about 1-ish. Called me at work around 4, asked me to get some ginger ale on my way home. She was already having trouble enunciating at 4. I got home a little after 5, she certainly wasn't any better.

Gee, I just can't wait to spend the rest of my evening suffering through the drunk wife syndrome again. And she wonders why she has hardly any friends outside of work & family. She doesn't get that being drunk all the time is a good way to avoid having to put up with people being friendly to you. Such a hassle, having people wanting to come over and play cards or just shoot the shit. Stay drunk all the time, you don't have to put up with that kind of behaviour.

Is it my perspective from having quit smoking that is making my wiff's behaviour more apparent, more noticeable, more . . . I don't know. I knew it before, maybe it just bothers me more now. Could use a suggestion or two on how to handle this whole thing. I'm afraid getting frustrated with her actions are going to get me back to smoking before anytnig else will. Got a support call coming from Denny Monday. Might be worth while asking her.

12 days down. 1 nagging problem to go.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks