Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Day 36 Back to the grind
2004-09-27, 10:48 p.m.

Day 36 Back to the grind

Another weekend over. Still have some left overs from Saturday's smoking to eat for lunches. I love taking in some ribs and warming them up in the microwave at work. Drives folks nuts. Matter of fact, I finished off the Dinosaur beans for lunch today. Explains why I'm spending the evening in isolated silence too.

Anyhow - dentist visit went well enough. Saw the hygenist, got my teeth all spiffed up. Unfortunately, Mondays the Dr. isn't in, so I couldn't inform him directly about my new non-smoking status. I did get the info entered into my charts, so there's a chance he'll see those by the time I see him again. The real kicker will be the periodontist I see. She has really been after me to quit - insistent but kinda the iron fist wrapped in velvet. Plus she has scalpels and she knows how to use them.

Work stuff going on: last spin of a board to finish. Container copying, re-building, schematic changes, double checking everything, design reviews to prep for.

Wiff stuff - not so pleasantly potted again tonight. Finished off the bottle of hooch though, so it may be kinda quiet for a couple of days. She managed to catch up with her old college roomie monday eve. They never did hook up at the festival Sunday. Conversation wasn't all that long - wonder if the roomie figured out how drunk the wiff was and cut it short. Hope so. She could drink some in her younger days, but like so many of us, she settled down some and really eased off on her drinking. Same way age brings on a kind of "why bother" attitude when it comes to drinking for a lot of people. It's an awful lot of money & effort just to feel like shit the next morning. Or next 2 - 3 mornings when you get to be a crusty old fart like me.

Not much changed - kinda maintaining a semblance of status quo - although the wiff is barely putting in an effort to be human most of the time. Got some work to do there.

36 days down - short 1692 witty sayings


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks