Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Cruising for deer
2004-10-16, 6:15 a.m.

Day 54 - Cruising along

Not a lot happening worth writing about here, but a lot happening on the work front. Kinda keeping me from spending any quality time here.

Bowling last night went fine. I bowled slightly above my current average, which actually kinda sucks. Both my brothers bowled fantastic. I had fun just watching them go at it. For the record, K had a 654 (he averages 182), D had a 715 (he averages a gaudy 215)

Wiff seems to be hanging in there with quitting smoking. Also seems to have curbed the drinking somewhat. I know that since I've quit smoking, the urge to have alcohol has also diminished. The two activities went so well together.

Due to a severe lack of anything interesting to write about currently crawling through my brain, here's a faq list I saw in another journals archives - from like 1999. Kinda hits the high lights, and includes a lot of things I never included in that 50 things... list. Here goes:

Date of birth: December 18, 1958 (Sagittarius) (- apparently older than dirt. But don't tell my mom).

Place of birth: Rochester, NY at Genesee Hospital, birth place of both my sons too.

Last known residence: Rochester, NY (In the burbs actually, but who ever heard of Gates, NY??)

Height: 6' 0.5" (as of 10/14/04 and the same as 6/20/80, date of my Army separation pyhsical)

Weight: 261.5 (according to my doctors scales 10/14/04 - and not the same as 6/20/80) gotta do something about that. 200 would be nice.

Hair color: dark brown, the odd gray strand

Eye color: hazel

Facial hair - neatly trimmed moustache

Occupation: electrical engineer

Transportation: 2001 Dodge Caravan, 2002 Saturn SL2, 1958 bi-pedal locomotion

Most often seen wearing: work - something in a "Dockers" mode, home - shorts/jeans polo shirt

Superpower: rampant optimism

Ambition: patent my idea for a bow sight - then get funding to prototype it

Pet: 5 fish. 2 comets, 2 shibunkins, 1 calico fantail Residing in my spankin new outdoor pond. No inside pets.

If I could meet any celebrity, I�d want to meet: Cal Ripken

If I could be any cartoon character, I�d want to be: Johnny Quest

The last really good novel I read was: Cold Mountain, by Charles Fraser (Haven't seen the movie. Afraid of being disappointed)

The last good nonfiction book I read was: Into the Wild or Citizen Soldier

Looks like I need to read more.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

It's now early Saturday mornning. Never did get around to posting this last night. I'm about to head out for the first morning of archery season for deer. Last year, I had a shot at a doe 15 minutes after I got in my stand - but had no doe permit and didn't want to use my main archery tag on the first day. This year I have all my doe permits in place. What are the odds I even SEE a deer this year?? Guess I'll let you know how it all turns out.

54 days down. Now I'm playing with a full deck, plus the jokers.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks