Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Brownie points
2005-08-17, 1:39 p.m.

Day 359a I got brownie points!!

Unlikely, but true! Monday, on our way home from Syracuse, I had the foresight to stop at the grocery store and pick up an arrangement of 12 red roses with one white rose in the center and baby�s breath scattered around. All in a nice glass vase.

Got home, presented the vase & flowers to C and uttered �Happy Anniversary!!�. Guess who completely forgot? FIL doesn�t count. He�d forget anyhow. This summer has been so totally screwy, C completely forgot our - you ready for this � 24th anniversary. She�ll be making that up to me somehow, I�m sure. But at least I didn�t get an �aw, shit� on my record.

Better yet, after out 12 year old BBQ grill refused to operate last night, FIL has offered to buy us a replacement grill. That�ll be our anniversary present. Considering how much we cook outdoors, even in winter, it�s a great gift. Now if we can just get him to remember it . . .

Still 359 days down. I think my simulations are starting to work finally . .


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks