Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Round Two
2006-11-04, 11:44 a.m.

Day 804 Round Two

NaBloPoMo #4

Very nice work out this morning. Killer cardio. Got kind of a late start, so I skipped my usual step aerobics class (sorry Amy & Lisa) and headed straight for the ellipticals. I have a new favorite machine, I think. Unit #61, fourth row, right next to the front windows. Tied a record for average speed over 30 minutes and just missed equaling my mark for calorie burn.

After that it was the usual full circuit on the Nautilus gear. Unfortunately, I can�t really update my mileage stats here because the tracking spreadsheet I have here at home is woefully behind. I�ll have to email the one I have on my work computer home so I can get everything caught back up.

Spent the rest of the morning running around doing various errands. Now it�s time to head out and do a little yard work before the old high school boys soccer game this afternoon. This morning we learned that our girls team, previously declared section V co-champions last night, also won the shoot out and are now heading for the state tournament. Go Wildcats!!

Funny � we were the Scotsmen when Cindy & I went there. The school just recently reverted back to their old mascot maybe 10 years ago, after changing to the Scotsmen some time in the 50�s or 60�s in honor of the schools bagpipe band. No more bagpipes. No more Scotsmen I guess.

How about one piece of disturbing news, then I�ll post this (for now. I�ll come back later and edit to fill out the day)

Got back from running my errands. Went upstairs to empty out my gym bag and chuck the laundry down the chute. Cindy was in the bathroom ironing out her hair. (Some girls would kill to get a little curl & body in their hair, Cindy irons hers out. Go figure) Anyhow. We both usually brush our teeth downstairs after breakfast in the morning. She had been re-organizing the cabinet in our bathroom upstairs and came across a couple of tubes of toothpaste. She asked me to take it downstairs and put it in the powder room vanity. Well, I knew we already had at least one unopened tube down there already. I opened the big linen cabinet in our bathroom to put one of the tubes back. Sitting INSIDE THE CABINET was a nearly full 22 oz. mug of CC and ginger ale. It was recently made, because the ice in it was still fresh. At 11:00 am on a Saturday.

Oy. Time to rake leaves. More later.


Updated stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight: 186 on 10/28/06 (Nice rut to be in)
Next weigh in: 11/04/06

New target � Aim is 180, by Christmas. With Thanksgiving coming and all those Christmas cookies to be eaten. No sweat.


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are:
4
people with my name
in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 10/24/06: 858.81 (on target so far)
Miles with cool down: 944.62
Target for 2006: 1000 miles



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks