Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Reprieveless??
2006-03-21, 5:21 p.m.

Day 576 A Reprieve Taken Away??

Back up in the air again about the need for our attendance at the closing. The Realtor is not sure. The Realtor with 30 effin years of experience in the Ft. Myers area. Oy.

Mark my words now. Where the FIL (Bob) ends up living both short term and long term is going to have Cindy and her brother going at each other like the Hatfield�s & the McCoy�s. This will get ugly. I don�t think my brother-in-laws intentions are all bad, but they�re not all good either. I may have mentioned before that I am executor of Bob�s estate. I may now be leaning towards accepting power of attorney for him too, in spite of not really wanting it before. That�s all I�m going to say on the subject for now. I imagine I will be back in a few months with some reports from the front. Somehow, I don�t think I�m going to be able to avoid getting my hands in on the mess.

Late start at the gym this morning. Wasn�t even up & moving on the cross trainer till 6:50. I kinda eliminated the weight portion of this mornings program with the intention of getting it in tonight before aerobics. Hope it isn�t crazy busy over there. What I�m really wondering is how in the heck did it take me 1:20 to go from getting out of bed to starting to workout? I gotta get more stuff ready the night before, and maybe not dawdle over the paper quite so long. Maybe I should stop reading the comics during my morning constitutional. I dunno. I hope the ultimate solution doesn�t involve getting up at 5 instead of 5:30.

Cindy is asking my why I don�t just go do my workouts in the evenings. Then she complains about how crowded it is then. I�ve also offered to go at the same time she does in the evening, or weekend afternoons even, only to have her tell me she doesn�t want to be �shown up� by me. What? Like the other hundred or so people there are actually paying attention to the two of us? What ever. I�ll go when I do. Been doing it for a year and it seems to be working out ok mostly. Except for that starting kinda late part every now & then.

I think you kind of get accustomed to and even accepted by the other folks there at that hour. There�s a core group of 40 or 50 or so that are there 3 � 5 weekday mornings week in, week out. Since this place opened. We�re the ones that always complain about the New Years Resolution new comers � those people that work out hard for a week or a month, misuse the equipment, stomp all over the etiquette and generally make it a pain in the ass to be there. They�re gone now, and our core group back in the groove. We maybe picked up a few newcomers that are hanging in there, and they�ll be accepted sooner or later, but at least the Resolutioners are gone.

Wrote down my meager addition to the year end mileage goal, but didn�t bring in my notebook, so today�s mileage update will have to wait. Suffice it to say that I managed to add on another 4.8 something miles at speed, and maybe 5.2ish counting the 5 minute cooldown.

1 week till touchdown in Florida. 1 week and 5 days till we�re back in NY. I can wait. Really.

Updated (or not) stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 199.25 on 3/10/06 (Zippo for progress!! I must be subconciously cheating, but at least the raisins are gone now!!)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06
Next weigh in: 3/25/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 3/20/06: 214.06
Miles with cooldown: 235.87
Target for 2006: 1000 miles

Might have to add a little something for the 5K training too.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks