Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Quickie
2006-04-11, 1:38 p.m.

Day 597 Quickie

That thing I said I wanted to learn before I left work yesterday? Done. Now expanding on it, so I can�t spend much time lollygagging (izzat one word or two? � If I spell it as one, the Word spell checker doesn�t seem to mind, so that�s how it�ll go) here.

Didn�t really have time to do serenaville�s zip-loc omelet this morning cuz I was running a little late to the gym. I will definitely try it Wednesday morning. That�s not a gym day and I won�t feel so rushed. I�ll try and set something up with flickr or photobucket so y�all can see the damage. I�m skeptical about the part where it�s supposed to roll right out of the bag. Ingredient-wise, I�m thinking of sticking to safe things like ham & cheese. Besides, I�m not so hot on the onions & peppers for breakfast. I gotta sit at a desk all day, I don�t want to be burping that stuff up with my coffee.

Speaking of the gym, got in another semi decent work out again this morning. Go do my aerobics with the girls tonight and I�m off for an entire day. I do mean girls in that aerobics class too. Usually there�s me, Chris (husband of one of the other girls there), Angelo (sometimes), Mike (fewer times) that are the most regularly attending guys. There�s others that stop in for a taste, but they don�t seem to be able to hang. Too bad. Takes a couple of classes to really get the hang of it, but I�m finding that it can provide a really good workout, especially if you use the higher intensity options that the instructors suggest. Some nights, I soak my shirt almost down to the bottom hem. That�s a really good sweat.

Looks like I might have pulled a bit of a bone head move. Signed up for a 5K road race on May 13th. After checking the kids college academic calendars, I see that�s the weekend BOTH of them will likely want to come home. One in Fredonia and one in Syracuse. How the hell is that gonna work? Heh. When I first signed up for that race, I thought they�d already be home by then. Dumb ass. Maybe I�ll go pick up my race package early and just turn in my timing chip. Hope I at least get to keep the shirt. I can always wear it just like I really ran the race, right? Sure, thought so.

Looking forward to having Good Friday off. Gym isn�t closed, so maybe I�ll do a more complete work out, rather than my usual morning quickie. Wonder if Cindy will go with me? Riiiiiiiight. She thinks a work out lasts 20 minutes. Takes me that long to start sweating. Have to work on her attitude a bit. Oops. Wait. Maybe that�s not right. Set a good example and hope she�ll follow? One can only hope. Hey � if Jill (Zach�s girlfriend) ends up spending the summer (fall, winter) with us, I can always talk her into coming to aerobics with me. She was quite the jock in high school � field hockey, cheerleading, softball � she�d enjoy a good work out. Plus she�s said she�d pay to watch me do aerobics. Well, here�s her chance. This could be real fun, or real funny. Either way � it�s all good.

Uhhh, later I guess.

Updated stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 197.25 on 4/8/06 (I was good, didn�t peek this morning!!)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (looking harder & harder to hit)
Next �official� weigh in: 4/15/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 4/11/06: 269.77
Miles with cooldown: 297.46
Target for 2006: 1000 miles

Might have to add a little something for the 5K training too.



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks