Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I'm was a Bad Boy.
2006-06-08, 2:13 p.m.

Day 655 I�m was a Bad Boy

Well, not that bad, but still. Completely missed to Alison�s update yesterday on the weighdown. She is also now officially kicking my butt. Sport is also now performing the dreaded �ab-crunch� in an effort to look her absolute best for her boyfriend Bill Pettijohn (lead singer for Moonlight Drive?). Moonlight Drive is doing a performance that Sports husband is taking her too. Yeah. Go check out Sports entry. She �splains it all quite well.

Oh yeah. Bout those ab crunches. I offered to send Sport some motivational tools for her crunching efforts. �Course, I will only send those if she sends me that Buckwheat Zydeco CD I am going to practically beg her for. Blackmail and begging!! How can she refuse?

Doing this wellness challenge thing at work. Counting our steps with a pedometer, tracking our fruit & veggie intake. Trying to get 10K steps a day (easy) and 5 cups of fruit & vegetables a day (also easy). So far, I�ve been averaging about 14K steps and 6 cups of veggie goodness daily. One of the guys on my team? Roller bladed 32 miles the other night. Then he slacked off and only did 12 and 13 miles the past two nights. He�s averaging something like 27K steps a day. That�s huge! That�ll help us keep in the running for the big team prizes, and maybe motivate the rest of the team to keep chugging along.

I must admit � I eat a lot of veggies anyhow, but this challenge has got me eating just a leeeetle bit more. It�s wreaking havoc with the ol� digestive tract, a fact visitors to my office have surely noted. Poor visitors. At least it gets me some quiet time so I can go concentrate on my work. Which I should prolly go do now. Work. So I can go to my meeting this afternoon. And maybe even make it on time for a change. That�ll shock �em.

I go work. Later.

Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 189.75 on 6/5/06 (I�m stuuuuuuck)
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (Right)
Next �official� weigh in: 6/10/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 6/2/06: 441.14
Miles with cooldown: 485.24
Target for 2006: 1000 miles



























Weighdown Stats
VICTIM NET LOSS TARGET WEEKS TO GO
Brian 4.0 14 3
Sport 3 8 3
alison 4 8 4




If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks