Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Well, I had one . . .
2006-06-12, 10:05 p.m.

Day 659 Well, I had one

I really had an entry started. At work. Then work got in the way and I couldn�t finish. Actually had to work through lunch, so no typing time. What�s up with that?

The short version is this: UH@ul trucks can bite me. The one we had this past weekend sucked, but it did get the job done. My BIL, Wayne, finally saw the place his Dad will be living. Finally. He was rendered speechless. Wayne�s boys did a helluva good job helping with the move. One of my brothers pitched in for the northern leg, and our resident stalker victim chimed in when he was done with his own job for the day.

What with getting the truck, driving, packing, driving, packing some more, driving, then finally unpacking, we were at it on Saturday for around 12 hours. Too bad driving that piece of shit UH@ul wasn�t very relaxing � that might have taken 2 hours out of the day.

Spent a good chunk of Sunday back over at Bob�s, unpacking some more, convincing him that he might need to get some shelving units to store the hundreds of books and thousands of photo�s he dragged up north with him. Maybe tomorrow we�ll drag him out to a furniture store to pick some things out.

Needless to say there were no trips to the gym this weekend. All the moving activity, coupled with the Bratwurst injection therapy earlier in the week finally combined to drop another 1.25 pounds. Unstuck? Who knows. But at the activity levels I�m maintaining, can�t stay stuck at one weight for too terrible long. Besides, Sport & Alison are trouncing me pretty bad when you look at % of goal achieved. Without resorting to desperate measures, might just have to concede this one. Dang it.

Big bomb dropped this weekend. Bob wants me to officially run his finances from here on out. Couldn�t get his checkbook into my hands fast enough. Now I really have to get some fresh Power of Attorney forms done up. Wonder where those old ones Wayne had filled out went, hmmmm? Too bad my SIL couldn�t notarize them for us. Turns out there�s some regulations about how closely related the notary and one of the signatories can be. Apparently BIL/SIL is a little too close. Wayne may have a small cow before the dust settles on this one. Our impression was always that he was just dying to get his hands on his Dad�s money. That will be a little harder to do now � especially when all the money gets to go through me.

Oh. Also asked Wayne to dig up any old copies of Bob�s will. I knew there were 3 or so floating around in the stuff Bob had stored in Wayne�s basement. We have a meeting with an estate lawyer coming up, and the lawyer wanted any copies of Bob�s will to use in the estate planning process. Wayne couldn�t find any. But he was good at pestering me about how I was doing preparing the package for the attorney � even though he couldn�t deliver the one thing I asked him for.

Yesterday, just before Bob forced his check book and banking stuff on me, want to guess what I ran across in Bob�s pile o� disorganized paper work? Yah. 4 separate wills. 2 for Bob, 2 for his wife. Guess Wayne didn�t do an exhaustive search. Funny thing is, they were in an orange hanging folder, just like I told him. Know what I learned when reading those wills? Yes, I am the executor. Oh boy. I also get all Bob�s cameras, computers, and imaging equipment. Wayne gets all the guns (which he already has) and tools (which Zach already has. Ooops) Also, when Maerian died (yes, that was spelled correctly) each of the grandchildren (our 2 kids and Wayne�s 3 kids) was supposed to get $5000 from Maerian�s estate. That has yet to happen. I�ll check with Bob and maybe see about setting up some trusts for the kids. He was thinking about $10K per kid anyhow in his own will � maybe I�ll start that a little sooner. Estate lawyer might help on that account too.

Also working on a motivational tool for Sport and her ab crunchers. This weekend was so busy, I just never made any progress. Now that I have a little time to breathe, I can get that finished. If only work would quit getting in the way.

Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 188.5 on 6/12/06 aaaahhhh.
Target: 180 by 7/1/06 (Start of swim suit season??)
Next �official� weigh in: 6/17/06

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 6/7/06: 451.32
Miles with cooldown: 496.42
Target for 2006: 1000 miles






























Weighdown Stats
VICTIM NET LOSS TARGET WEEKS TO GO % OF GOAL
Brian 5.25 14 37.5
Sport 5 8 2.5 62.5
alison 4 8 4.5 50




If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks