Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Bailout Meme
2006-07-14, 12:43 p.m.

Day 691 Stolen Meme

Cuz I am so hurtin for time to post anything real . .


How well do you know me? For instance, did you know�

Four jobs I have had in my life:

1. Cashier at a Mom-n-Pop store
2. Military Truck Driver (well, hospital lab tech, but it was a field hospital - ala MASH)
3. Biomedical Engineering technician
4. Electrical Engineer (blower upper of lasers really)

Four movies I could watch over and over: I�m faking this one, I really dislike watching the same thing over and over and over

1. The Matrix
2. Amistad
3. Braveheart (actually have seen this multiple times)
4. Road Warrior

Four Places I have lived:

1. Gates, NY (now)
2. Scottsville, NY
3. Chili, NY (the I�s are long, like eye) (all are suburbs of Rochester)
4. Ft. Lewis, Wa.

Four TV shows I love to watch:

1. Law and Order (any one of them)
2. Dirty Jobs (how can you not like Mike Rowe?)
3. CSI (Vegas only, do not like David Caruso�s smarmy ass)
4. Buffalo Sabres hockey/Bills Football

Four places I have been on vacation:

1. Vancouver, BC
2. Ft. Myers Beach, Fl
3. Thousand Islands, NY
4. Hungry Lake, Ont. Canada

Four websites I visit (almost) daily:

1. Yahoo (email)
2. Altera (work krap)
3. My Diaryland page (to access other diaries and/or post)
4. ESL � my bank

Four of my favorite foods:

1. Gumbo
2. Prime Rib
3. Chocolate/peanut butter chip cookies
4. Jambalaya (sorry, just had some for lunch � but only a little, really)

Four places I would rather be right now:

1. Fishing - anywhere
2. Sitting in a treestand, enjoying the forest (or just hunting)
3. On the beach
4. Anywhere but here (work)

You know the drill. If you want to do this, post it on your own. If you don't, well, it ain't gonna cause me no heartache.


Updated stats:
Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight 186.75 on 7/14/06 (f*&%in plateau!)
Next weigh in: 7/15/06

New target � 8/22/06 to be at 180 (my 2 year quit anniversary)

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 7/15/06: 543.41
Miles with cooldown: 597.45
Target for 2006: 1000 miles



If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks