Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Fast Clarification
2006-09-26, 9:57 p.m.

Day 765 Fast Clarification

Just a quickie. Buried at work. New tool, new problems, old problems, same old shit.

Had a comment from Sport about the woodchucks. That�s not 17 woodchucks recently. That�s over the last two summers. Basically all coming out of a hole just to the right of the front door of our shed. Manage to keep all the other access paths closed off (when we find them) forcing al the traffic out the front. Can�t figure out where the vacancy sign is getting lit up, cuz they sure seem to find out the place is empty soon enough.

Get them all in a conibear trap. Big neck trap. Kills �em dead. Quick. Drag them up into the woods and bury them deep so wandering dogs don�t come dig them up. (Eeew)

Neighbors are kinda liking the idea of me going over and snagging their chucks too. I politely decline, mostly because I�m not sure just how legal it is to be using traps. Woodchucks aren�t protected (no season on them), and farmers (ranchers too) can shoot them on sight just for being a nuisance. Their holes are bad for cows legs, truck axles and they may spread rabies. And they eat my beans. For that, they will be punished. I don�t mind putting the trap out in my yard where I can monitor it, but I kinda don�t want it in the neighbors yard. What if someone�s outdoor cat gets into it? Not nice. Although I think cats are smart enough to avoid it.

Getting antsy for Thursday. Can�t wait to go bowling again. The week is soooo long.

Gotta run. Want to get in some kind of work out in the morning, and still want to be in early. Need to get these problems solved, pronto. Ought to be able to update the mileage (good!) and weight (bad!) stats tomorrow during lunch. I hope.

Peace.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks