Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Whole Lotta Nuthin
2006-10-13, 8:46 a.m.

Day 781 Where are We?

Wow. Been a while. Work has been a zoo. Getting busy, busy, busy. It�s good like that. Got some stuff running in the background, so I can sneak a few minutes to update. Stealthy, huh?

Workouts have been swell. Sorta popped up half a level in the cardio lately. Been able to maintain my preferred speed at higher levels of resistance. That translates to more calories burned in a given chunk of time. Leaves room for more 0re0�s!! It�s not cheating if you can account for where the calories will be burned. Sort of.

Still been suffering through the crazy loud silence, with the added feature of the stealth passive aggressive attacks. Trying to be patient, not wanting to try and force issues, but I am rapidly reaching the �what the fuck are you thinking� point.

That peach I just tried to eat was disgusting. Looked ok on the outside, but tasted all bruised and mealy on the inside. Anybody got any better peaches to eat?

Anyhow. Drunk, sober, pissed or indifferent, it�s high time me & the missus had a little chat about how things are(n�t) going. She obviously doesn�t understand where I�m coming from (or going to for that matter). Sometimes I think the only things keeping her from trying to put a slug in my head is the fact that right now: 1 - I hold the keys to her dad�s estate and 2 � she doesn�t know how to use a gun.

Speaking of her dad�s estate. Took Bob in to get all his paperwork signed. Will, health care proxy, Power of Attorney, etc. That�s all the shit that leaves me holding the keys. Although I get nothing in the will, I am the health care proxy, executor and power of attorney. I did some research and no, the executor is not entitled to any fixed percentage of the estate. What I had seen was amounts attorneys typically charge for probate costs, to execute a will. Considering the size of Bob�s estate, I will be using his attorney to guide us through probate. I could easily make a mistake worth more than what the attorney will charge, so I�m thinking having an attorney on our side is a good investment.

Once again, while walking from the attorney�s office ( the entire 17th floor of the First Federal Bank building in beautiful downtown Rochester), Bob asked me if I knew what his estate was worth. This wasn�t a test � he honestly has no clue. So I told him. Again. He is now resting assured that he won�t be going to sleep hungry anytime soon. I�ve told him this figure before, at least twice. It�s sad to see what the dementia is doing to a highly intelligent man. He was a professional photographer during his career, and eventually managed a group of professional photographers for Kodak. Those big photo�s on display in Times Square in NYC? The Colorama�s? Bob�s photographers did those back in the day. Now, he thinks his digital camera is busted because he can�t even remember how to download pictures to his PC (that he can�t really remember how to run either, so what�s the loss?).

I gotta run to a dentist appt. Hope I get to finish this at home tonight, after BOWLING!!!
-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

Turns out the rest of the evening needs it�s own entry.


Updated stats:

Weight start: 206.5 on 1/1/06 (265.0 on 1/15/05)
Current weight: 185 on 10/7/06
Next weigh in: 10/14/06

New target � Aim is 180, by Halloween. Getting tougher all the time

The Keep on Truckin goal: (idea stolen shamelessly from Marn�s Big Adventure)
Miles at speed 10/4/06: 795.30 (on target so far)
Miles with cool down: 874.79
Target for 2006: 1000 miles
Plus 183 miles biking so far. (183.03 for you choosy mothers)


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks