Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Water Hyacinth
2007-03-04, 8:40 p.m.

Day 924 Part II

Testing!! Testing!! Do not adjust your set. If you�re seeing some very funky looking flower below, this actually worked. To see the normal moaning & groaning that normally happens here, go back one page (not advised � it�s really whiny)

This is my new favorite flower. It�s a Water Hyacinth, grown in our pond last summer. These beasties are safe up here in the tundra because they�ll never survive a winter outdoors. I understand that in the deep south they can be quite a pest. That�s what you get for not getting a decent freeze or a hundred every winter. Rumor has it that temps got into the 70�s down in Texas Sunday. Hmmph!

If I buy the food and do all the cooking, can I borrow some couch space for a week? I can be there 2 days after you say it�s cool. I promise to knock all the snow off my van before I cross the state line.

Have had a quiet Sunday, especially considering Friday & Saturday. Have so far avoided the temptation to �discuss� Friday evening. It�s been pointed out be a couple of my unofficial on-line sponsors (hi ladies!) that it�s likely a manipulation tool. I�m interpreting it as an attempt to maintain a certain stress level in the house, in order to have a ready excuse to go have a drink. Never anticipated that an addiction could plan that far in advance, but it makes a certain sense.

So, my new mission is to avoid conflict and reduce the stress level in the house. That may even include being civil to Cindy under war like conditions. Better crank up the meditation studies. Lordy, I can�t wait for water hyacinth weather. It would be so sweet to meditate out by the pond, with the water fall gurgling in the background. Of course, it�s gurgling now, but it looks more like an ice fortress at the moment.

Soon. Only 17 days till Spring.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks