Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Quick Mixed Bag
2007-03-18, 11:17 p.m.

Day 939

Only a quickie, I really, really need to get to bed. Weekend was mixed at best. Got some nice workouts in, had a good time visiting with Eric and Kelly while they're home on spring break.

I need to talk to all 4 kids, make sure they understand my desire to get the hell out of the house by 7:30 on Tuesday. I'm sure a certain someone will be doing nothing to aid in that matter. With help from the kids, I'll be able to get dinner on the table on time and trust that cleanup will be handled.

I'm less & less sure that any recovery will ever happen and am now figuring on just minimizing my own exposures and making sure the kids and my own needs are met. May as well throw her dad on that list too.

I have a turkey/chicken injection marinade recipe ready to go, along with some pics of the turkey we did last Thanksgiving. Just kinda pressed for time to get them all formatted & posted at the moment. It's pushing 11:30 and I have delusions of cycling in the morning . . .


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks