Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Back to Normal, Almost
2007-07-11, 4:53 p.m.

Day 1053

It�s not funny how quickly you slip back into your normal routines after a little distraction like a vacation. Took a day to get back up to speed at work. Now there�s another guy out for this week, so besides getting caught up on my stuff, I get to cover a bit of his too. What a great way to catch up.

Saw this as an email tag line on a Yahoo group I belong to about smoking meat (cooking people, not that �other� meat smoking). Made me think about Circe almost immediately:

Dyslexic, Agnostic, Insomniac...
Lying awake at night, wondering if there is a Dog.

Well, it�s Circe except for the dyslexic part anyhow.

Saw this on her site too, so I did it:

$3740.00The Cadaver Calculator - Find out how much your body is worth. From Mingle2 - Free Online Dating

Mingle2 - Free Online Dating

Looks like I�ll have to stay alive till I catch some scientifically interesting disease.

Oh. Wait. Proceeds from my cadaver go to Cindy, don�t they? Guess I�d better stay alive just for spite then. That�s much more likely to happen too.

I�m a little scattered today. Thought I�d let you know, in case it isn�t showing any.

No pedaling with Patty this morning. Must be she had the nerve to actually take a vacation or something and abandon us, forcing poor Maria to put up with us at 5:30 in the frickin morning. Still had a good class, got in a nice solid workout. Now I hope the weather settles down enough so I can get out on the REAL bike and get in some work this weekend.

Lately for us northerners it�s been unreasonably hot & humid. Temps up past 90, humidididity well past 150% (seriously, you could drink the air), windy, thunder storms rolling through whenever they like � total chaos for weather. Also not very conducive to bike riding. Of course, being out of town doesn�t help the riding either. So this week end? Staying home, hoping to sneak out for a nice 3 hour/50 mile trip Saturday morning before it gets all hot & nasty. Re-discovered some new hills to go test out, close to home, not horribly high, but nice & steep. Or maybe I�ll just ride part of the Tour de Cure route and take on some of the nastier hills there. I don�t know. I�ll probably waffle on a route till after I get home Saturday.

Not that I�ve been checking or anything (Zach has, I�m trying to get him to realize the futility of it), but Cindy�s normal hiding spots for her medicine of choice are so full of empties, she has no room for the full ones. Problems, problems.

My problem? I�m delaying going home. I do not want to know what state things are in. I do have some work I could take home. It�s even do-able out in the garage or in the basement as it involves actually building stuff. Yeah, I�ll do that. If things turn out lousy, I have a �work to do� excuse. If things are cool, I can just play along. Plus, I really need this circuit done tomorrow. Ugh.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks