Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Almost Boring
2007-12-12, 4:34 p.m.

Day 1207

These are dangerous times, when you think things are going sooo smoothly. I�m afraid to let my guard down lest terrible things start to happen again. Of course, as long as I behave myself, things ought to stay all peachy keen, right?

Finally starting to get my new phone running right. It was our 2 year contract renewal time, and I really disliked my old phone. I was itching to finally upgrade. Did some reading, did some thinking, ended up getting the MOTOKRZR after swearing I�d never get another Motorola device. So far at least, the biggest complaint I had against my old phone does not seem to be an issue with the new guy � battery life.

Now, I think I got the music playing part figured out. All I really need is a set of headphones that fits. No, I�m not going Bluetooth either. Personally, I think it looks silly. And who among us is so freakin tied into the world that they need instant network access 24/7? Get over it already.

Speaking of get over it, why is the Federal government involved in the whole Barry Bonds deal? Why are the Feds involved in the baseball doping scandal at all? Isn�t that baseball�s problem? Instead of spending millions to investigate whether or not Barry used the �clear or the cream�, let baseball add an asterisk to Bond�s name in the record book and use those millions of dollars to provide health care for needy individuals. It�s asinine wasting money on something that doesn�t really matter at all.

Good Al Anon meeting last night. Aren�t they all good? Seems that way. Six whole people last night. Last week was only 3, but then the weather was pretty lousy last week too. Heck, it�s December in NY, what did anyone expect?

Cindy seemed quiet again last night, but I never really got a chance to ask talk to her about it. Maybe she�s getting antsy about our counseling session this afternoon. She�s good at getting herself all worked up over something � stressing about it until she gets all out of sorts. Now when I sense this happening, I�m supposed to be more proactive (I intensely dislike that term), tell her I�m uncomfortable with her lack of communication and ask if I�ve done something to merit the cold shoulder.

On the other hand, rather than stewing about it, couldn�t she just open up and tell me what�s bugging her with out me having to play 20 questions? Of course, the same applies to me.

Oops, alarm just chimed that it�s time to go. Guess I�ll be dragging some work home. Fun stuff.

Bowling tomorrow. Man, I get so itchy to bowl.

Enough with the disjointedness. Gotta run.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks