Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Last One
2007-12-18, 3:56 p.m.

Day 1213

No, not the last blog entry. That�s disappointing to some, I�m sure, but you�ll just have to deal with it. No, today is my last birthday. Well, the last birthday I choose to recognize. Today, at 7:45am (while at work, ugh!) I turned exactly 49. And that�s enough I think. So next year, instead of turning some "other" number, I�ll be 49 with one year of experience. I�ll just perpetuate that counting system for as long as I can. It�d be cool to get to 49 with 51 years experience. Looks like I�m not quite half way. Better settle in for a long trip.

Today I get to be home in the afternoon, waiting for the &^#Q$ Dish network guy to get here and upgrade our receiver to HD. �He�ll be there sometime between 12pm and 5pm.�, says the voice on our answering machine,. Well, I�ve had lunch, cut fudge, cut those raspberry streusel bars (oh my � they turned out VERY nice), conference called in to a work meeting, killed brain cells playing solitaire and discovered that I didn�t save the entry I started at work this morning. So I�m faking it. Can you tell? Should I moan & scream more?

3:43pm and no Dish dude. I�m bummed. I have other things to do, and I want this service deal finished. Got my birthday dinner to cook � it�s simple � Bolognese sauce, rigatoni, tossed salad, roasted garlic batard. I don�t even have to chop the mirepoix that�s going in the sauce.

I should make some phone calls regarding an Al Anon meeting I�m putting together. Need to confirm the meeting place & time. Some folks know, but I need to spread the word. We�re electing a new representative for the district that covers the western 1/3 of our county � it really needs to be well attended.

Got the regular meeting to attend tonight too. And I still have real live actual work things to get to, not to mention more cookies to make. Oops. And some presents to wrap before �someone� gets home. Better run. Can�t be blowing a Christmas surprise now . . .


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks