Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Filling space
2007-12-20, 3:22 p.m.

Day 1215

Swiped this meme from Wilburteets (who doesn�t know I stole it or know that I read her page, so shhhhh!!) (Hi Wilburteets!) who stole it from someone whom stole it from someone . . . You know the drill.

I�m desperate for filler and tight on time, and this fits the bill. Here we go:

Five Things
Five Things I Just Don�t Get:
1) The fascination with the Spears girls, Paris Hilton, or any other �celebrity� that hasn�t actually done anything productive.
2) Professional �wrestling�
3) Touchy feely crap
4) How Dubyah got elected to a second term
5) Why NCAA Division I football is the only college sport without a tournament to decide it�s champion (A la March Madness)
Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:
(These are Wilburteets answers, and I�m leaving them because I really can�t disagree.)
1) Days off
2) Hours in a day
3) Self Discipline
4) Talent
5) Books - and time to read them
Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:
1) Dude
2) . . .Like . . .
3) Paper or Plastic?
4) This might hurt a little . . .
5) But I thought . . .
Five Famous People I�ve Spoken With In Person:
1) Mary Tyler Moore (she�s actually a relative - by marriage)
2) Wanda Miller � Local TV news anchor
3) General Omar Bradley (I mowed his yard in San Antonio once)
4) Doug Emblidge � local TV sports news guy. Sat next to him at a high school hockey game.
5) Mark Roth Pro (bowler from back in the day).
Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don�t Enjoy:
1) Shave
2) Go to work
3) Buy gas at >$3 a gallon
4) Fret about my FIL�s health
5) Wrack my brain for a journal entry (it�s awful empty up there)
Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:
1) Avoided a speeding ticket for the last 13 years, 1 month, 1 week and 2 days (11/11/84 was my last one) If you ever rode with me you�d realize how impossible that sounds.
2) Taught my dad how to inject himself with insulin (thanks mom)
3) Got 4 shots at a single deer with a bow inside of 3 minutes.
4) Mowed General Bradley�s lawn
5) Had kids
This looked so good when Wilburteets did it. Oh well.
New circuit boards don�t work, killed 2 lasers in our engineering models, ate more desserts than I should have (but I had a diet soda with them!!) and am having problems with noise in another laser/circuit board system. I really shouldn�t be here.

Man, I can�t wait for bowling.

Oh - Happy Birthday to Cindy. Yup. 1 year and 2 days younger than me.
December is such a fun month for us.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks