Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Transitions
2008-01-17, 3:22 p.m.

Day 1244

Don�t have a lot of time to sit and scribble out entries of late. Desperately trying to transition from my old job (frying lasers, writing a little VHDL and dabbling in transformers and power supplies) to my new job (writing a lot more VHDL � nearly as bad for the eyes as lasers!)

Am being amazed by how difficult it is to actually wrap things up. It�s so much easier to just keep all the little balls up in the air. When you have to physically grab them and DO something about them, all the other little floaters? Kinda die from inattention. And go SPLAT on the floor. Bummer dude.

Cindy has been all angsty of late too We were supposed to have a couples therapy session yesterday, but it got cancelled. Sometimes she gets withdrawn and tense in anticipation of these sessions. Maybe now that it�s rescheduled for 2 weeks from now she�ll ease up a bit. For a week or so.

Buddy at work turned me on to this: (Gawd, I hope the code works)


I�m going to post this, see what it says, then come back and edit accordingly. But �My Perfect Candidate�? I�m not surprised.

I got Joe Biden. To show you how much attention I�m paying � is he still running? I�ve no clue.

Thanks to all who offered their well wishes for Lefty. How often do you get to say �Hooray!! I have pneumonia!� and be sincere? Weird, but we�ll take it. Pneumonia beats the hell out of the other options (both scary C words) (No, NOT Circe , that�s not a scary C word). He�s on the mend and better yet will be bowling tonight. He can go play mind games with his fellow lefties and I�ll just watch. Just hope I bowl better than last week. That was depressing.

Time to go transition some more.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks