Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

I Think?
2008-03-23, 8:28 a.m.

Day 1310

Happy Easter everybody.

Sorta lost track of the day count here. I�ll catch it back up tomorrow, but 1310 is close.

Busy day yesterday. Since the bulk of the painting was out of the way, and all the other excuses were pretty lame, we put in a few cabinets. Pretty much got the north (outer) wall done. Hooking in the sink this morning. The dishwasher is already loaded and ready to roll. Just have to hook in the drain and supplies again.

Here�s a peek at what the semi finished product looks like:


Still have to get the countertops installed (templates April 8), out in the backsplash tiles and hook in the under cabinet lights. But I think this conveys the basic design of this half of the room. Oh � there�s a cabinet over the fridge that�s still in a box someplace. That one kinda took a back seat to the other tasks at hand.

Today, after hooking up the sink (again), we tackle the south wall. I�m under strict orders to wrap things up by 3pm so we can have a semblance of an Easter dinner. Tried telling Cindy that she could set what ever goals she wanted, when the cabinets got finished was independent of any goal setting she might employ. We�ll chug along steadily all day. I�ll try to get the stove area useable by 3pm, but there may be a cabinet or two still being hung while the hammy is roasting. Not the end of the world. As long as me and my work crew (Eric this weekend � lucky guy!) can get cleaned up in time for dinner, I think we�ll be fine.

I gotta go plumb something.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks