Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Streak Busted
2005-10-07, 2:46 p.m.

Day 411 Busted the streak
Well, the streak of 200+ games has ended. Made it to 10 straight games. Started out semi promising last night at 211, but ended with games of 182 and 188. Now the old average drops from 209 to 206. Not a tragedy. Start a new streak next week.
John bowled fantastic � 715 or something like that. Seems he couldn�t miss. Dave also bowled well over his average. That was good for the team as we ended up taking all 8 points again. Makes us 32 � 8 on the season, no worse than third place.
Now for a semi-lame filler, here�s a meme swiped from LA-the-sage, who swiped it from colz.
Name someone with the same birthday as you.

Gary Doody. Oh, you mean famous? Steven Spielberg, Katie Holmes, Brad Pitt, Christine Aguilera. My Mom�s is the day before, my wife�s is 2 days after. (For those that believe, Jesus� birthday is a week after)

Where was your first kiss?

Some teen dance at a firehall.

Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property?

Nope

Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex?

In anger, no. Just farting around as kids, probably yes. Used to play a game called �Punch Bug�. To this day, when I get frustrated with anybody, I go burn it off someplace. Split wood, run, go beat up a wall, what ever. I just don�t hit people, period. I think it�s because I�m afraid of what it might do.

Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people?

Been in choruses since 4th grade or something like that, so yes, lots of times. Would still like to sing in a chorus, but the options for adults are rather limited. Church choirs or barbershop quartets. Harumph.

What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex?

Front side? Waist to hip ratio. Back side? The back side. Tell you the truth, I�m really a leg man. Big boobs are kinda over rated in my book. My apologies to those girls blessed with the mammoth mammaries, but I like them a little daintier.

What really turns you on?

Women (with good legs and smaller boobs) that are �sexually assertive�

What do you order at Starbucks?

How do you order at Starbucks? I don�t go to Starbucks anymore. I kept getting coffee that was over roasted and brewed too strongly. Tasted like road tar. My taste buds have been thanking me ever since.

What is your biggest mistake?

Besides getting married? Not getting divorced. Seriously though, can�t say I�ve made any huge mistakes. Sometimes wish I had gone directly to college rather than detour through the Army for 3 years, but I had some great experiences while in the service. Got to see parts of the country I may never get to otherwise.

Have you ever hurt yourself on purpose?

On purpose, no. Through stupidity? Plenty of times. Usually involves a hammer or a knife.

Say something totally random about yourself.

I wish I were a forest ranger instead of an electrical engineer. Or how about �I�m a gay woman trapped in a mans body!!�

Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?

Once, a long time ago, someone said I looked like a young Prince Charles. I hope it was due to the clothes I was wearing and not any facial resemblance. Sorry Chuck!

Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows?

Not a chance. Thank god my kids are grown.

Did you have braces?

No, but my wife still asks me if I want to get some to fix my gap.

Are you comfortable with your height?

Yes. For the record, I�m 6� 0.5� Excellent height, especially for a guy.

What is the most romantic thing someone of the opposite sex has done for you?

In the last 2 decades? Oi. Lemme think about it.

Maybe I should get back to you on that one.

When do you know it's love?

When she tells me it is. (see �sexually assertive� above)

Do you speak any other languages?

Nein. Nyet. No. Nada.

Have you ever been to a tanning salon?

Does Ft. Myers Beach count? Then no.

What magazines do you read?

National Geographic, Discover, Bow Hunter, New York Fish & Game, Cooking Light, Electronic Design. Sneak a peek at the wife�s Country Living, Country. Like to peruse �Simple� at the doctors office.

Have you ever ridden in a limo?

Once, at my brother in law�s wedding. We fried the horn on the darn thing.

Has anyone you were really close to passed away?

My Dad in 1993, my mother in law in 2003, all 4 grandparents over the years.

Do you watch MTV?

Only if the kids hijack the remote when they�re home from college.

What's something that really annoys you?

Bad Drivers. Impolite drivers. Drivers in front of me. Drivers that follow me too closely. Anybody on my stretch of road that�s not driving how I think they should. People in the right most lane going straight, preventing me from taking a right on red.

What's something you really like?

Besides fellatio?

Do you like Michael Jackson?

I like the thought of him in jail. Pervert.

Can you dance?

Actually, yes, I can. Even did it in musicals in school. It�s just that free form disco driven crap that I get all self conscious about. I end up looking like a stick figure half assedly going through the motions � all stiff. Therefore, I avoid it until I�ve had about 12 scotches. Then I stop after the 13th.

What's the latest you have ever stayed up?

Made it to 2 days straight without chemical enhancements. (That was actually 10pm the second day, after a flight from NY city to Amsterdam. 10pm NY time that is. It was REALLY late in Amsterdam, but it�s such a party city. I wasn�t right for a week after that one)

Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room?

No, but I probably should have been. Made it just the same. Big mistake was in talking the attending physician out of keeping me over night for observations. Worst result I ever got out of winning an argument. Now I do what ever the doctor says, whenever the doctor says it. I may not be terribly bright, but I am trainable. Note also the weight loss this year. Dr. B said so, so I did.

Do you actually read these when other people fill them out?

Read enough of this one to swipe it from someone.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks