Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

FINISHED!!
2007-06-11, 10:39 p.m.

Day 1023?

Going from this:

odometer start = 0.00 miles

To this:

odometer end, 100.68 miles


Makes you look like this:

One tired, sweaty dude. My thanks to the volunteer who took the shot. Don�t know who she was, but I�ll thank her anyhow

I�ve got a bunch more �action� photo�s that are being uploaded to Flickr. I�ll pass along the link as soon as I get things uploaded and captioned.

All in all, the ride was a blast. I was surprised by some wicked cramps. Don�t know what led to them. Heard rumors that drinking nothing but Gatorade can lead to that, but that�d be a first for me. Did that 80 miler last week with no trouble. Might have been due to the lunch I had just before the cramping started. Too much blood down working on the munchies and not enough getting juice to the over worked leg muscles. I really can�t say.

Fed-ecks has made my 10 least favorite companies list. That camelbak I ordered? Lost in the Utah desert (how effin ironic!). After 3 emails asking them why there was no departure scan from their facility in North Salt Lake, and specifically asking them do drop the corporate BS I got in the last 2 responses and figure out what was going on, they�ve admitted that maybe they lost it. 2 days after it was due here, a day after I really wanted it.

Didn�t really matter, the rest areas were so well stocked I could have started with just my normal two bottles of bug juice and would have been fine. Food wasn�t an issue either. Banana�s, oranges, soy bars (yuch, but loaded with potassium) and Payday candy bars!!!

If I didn�t lose count, I went through nearly 2 gallons of liquids (officially 225 oz) while pedaling, plus a bit more during lunch after the ride.

One other important fact � I did not finish last!! I rolled in about 45 minutes before the official closing of the course and saw riders still rolling in as I was leaving the park � with scant minutes to spare.

Also, thanks to all my sponsors, both on-line and 3d. Due to your generosity, I was able to turn in money well in excess of my goal. I�m sure we all know someone afflicted by diabetes. Now that persons life can be a tiny bit better because of all of our help.

363 days till the next Tour. Can�t wait.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks