Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Without a Net
2008-07-23, 1:24 p.m.

Day 1431

Actually typing this in real quick like without the benefit of a text editor or spell check or nuthin'. please 'scuse my errors in advance. thanx

Work is kinda kicking my butt. Hard to squeeze in lunch even.

Saw a super concert Saturday. It was the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra playing with the Mambo Kings. Sort of an odd pairing, but it works. This wasn't a 1 - 2 punch deal. The 5 piece Mambo Kings were set up in front, with the orchestra situated behind them, playing pieces arranged by the Mambo Kings lead guy. Who is also my nieces piano instructor. Great show, and we picked up a copy of their new album. Yummy.

To celebrate our going to the show (with my brothers and their wives) Cindy started drinking a little early. Not horribly much, but I could tell she was buzzing. Had that ratchet jaw working. Then, taking advantage of the crowd at the show, she had a beer with the rest of us. (I might add it was a 24 oz. Molson that went for $8. Ouch!) She knows I won't tell her whether or not she can drink - it's really her choice. There was a little karma at work though as she spilled about 1/3 of it on her chair and herself. Mostly the chair. Very fetching look.

In a surprise move, she went to an AA meeting Sunday. Feeling guilt over Saturday's drinking? I don't know. Not my job to know.

Sunday we also took a trip to the place where Zach & Jill want to have their reception next year. After visiting, it's a lead pipe cinch. Deposits are in, plans are being started. 10.5 months to go. Got a few bucks to save up for this one. The rehearsal dinner alone is a budget buster. Mar - you know how much. Dinner for 20, plus tip & tax,at a resort like that? I'm gonna have to pimp myself out some to raise the funds.

Anyhow. Back to the grind. I'll try to sneak in some info on the Mambo Kings and link to Beaver Hollow (reception site you pervs) in the next serving of drivel. Really.

Oh - and maybe some pics of this weird thing I saw. Don't know if it was a huge ass moth or a tiny hummingbird. Not even sure my camera captured it - haven't had time to look.

Gah!


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks