Altering Habits



Sponsor My Ride!!

buddies
annanotbob
gr8chick
becca27
azzweepay
Pennyjar
sunpowered
Marn
Joiedv
Grouse
aliannmil
Mom-on-Roof
blueyedmom
Scotty's Place
Circe


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

More Doctoring for The Bob
2007-11-06, 9:28 p.m.

Day 1171 (I think)

Posting by remote control practically. Spent the morning dealing with The Bob's (FIL) issues. Saw his GP, got his dosage for aricept increased. (Whoopee!! - too late for that really). Talked to the front desk gal at the senior living facility where we keep The Bob housed. She shed some more light on his situation for me and also hooked me up with the on-site social worker.

The social worker couldn't believe that Bob wasn't already on anti-psychotics to help with the paranoia, anxiety and panicky reactions to things. She has us hooked up with a psychiatrist that will no doubt recommend a brain CAT scan and some other tests to rule out tumors, see if maybe he�s had mini-strokes, has lesions on his brain that might point to other diagnoses. Real doctor work in other words. Very cool.

Through minor internal screw ups, I ended up being the only one of �the kids� in attendance today. Cindy just plain put today�s (Tuesday�s) appointment (that she made Monday) on the wrong day in her calendar. Wayne couldn�t get out of work. So his own two kids weren�t there, but the son in law was.

That�s ok though. It gives me major brownie points for making it, plus I let Cindy get some leverage out of it with her brother. He doesn�t know who was or wasn�t there, so I let Cindy relay all the info to him however she wants to say it. Hoping forcing the two of them to work together on their dad�s stuff will help narrow the divide between them. This year and a half of bad blood between the two of them is driving me nuts. I finally convinced Cindy to contact Wayne directly instead of using me as some passive aggressive go-between. I tried getting Wayne to do the same, but I guess he�s more stubborn than his sister.

Anyhow � we got stuff in motion. Bob will be better taken care of, the folks at his living facility can maybe start to feel a little less worried. I got two doses of brownie points, Cindy & Wayne are being forced to play nice (maybe it�ll be catching) and I had a wonderful time at tonight�s AL Anon meeting.

Maybe I�ll hit the details tomorrow. For now, I gotta sign off.

Later people.


If you use a pop-up blocker, hit "Ctrl" when you click to leave a comment


|

old habits - new tricks